We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants in the maple syrup - no excuse” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NATURall

NATURall
Av. Tulum entre C. Alfa y C. Jupiter, Tulum 77780, Mexico
9841343111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 202 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: A new concept in Tulum, low fat food, vegetarian, natural juices, organic coffee, eco-friendly take away, books, galeri, wi-fi and more... NATURall-y
Aachen, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ants in the maple syrup - no excuse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We went there twice because it was very close to our hostel.

The first visit was ok. Not more not less.

On our secound visit there were ants in the maple syrup served with the pancakes. We told this to the waitress when we ordered the bill. She just noticed without any reaction. No excuse at all. She just gave us the bill - no discount, no excuse. Disgusting and outrageous at the same time. Never again!

Btw. Prices are too expensive for that quality and service...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    10
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Speaking name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Good service,
A bit bored owner, being a bit inflexible at first.
Nice coconut rice, although a minimal serving.
GOOD vegetable soup, nothing spectacular, just GOOD soup.
Fresh fine 'Pasìon' juice.
Regular overpriced Tulum standard.

Go see for yourself...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rip-off breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I had a breakfast here (Pancakes and Fresh fruit). The service was OK, when I had just sat down they already offered me coffee. According to the menu, coffee and orange juice would be included in the breakfast prices. On the bill, however, coffee and juice appeared separately and totally overpriced - suddenly, the "coffee and juice included" would only be valid for the egg dishes. I'll not go here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced and poor quality food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Although the staff were lovely and friendly - the food took over 45 minutes to reach us when we were the only people in the restaurant.. and we'd only ordered sandwiches!
The sandwiches were on poor quality bread, missing things like cheese and other gourmet salad ingredients promised on the menu. So we ended up paying 85 pesos EACH for 2 bits of bread, butter, a slice of turkey and some lettuce.
Very disappointing and a complete and total RIP OFF!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food, good price, super friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Healthy dishes, excellent prices, super friendly and helpful owner.
Lovely fresh juices, salads and sandwiches.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NATURall also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to NATURall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NATURall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.