We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Be Tulum Hotel to your Saves list
Be Tulum Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
brooklyn
1 review
“heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

tulum would be magical enough at any of the countless hotels and hostels that line the beach, but staying at BeTulum made our trip perfect. the beach is lovely, elegant and feels private. the food, ambience and service were exceptional. the hotel is gorgeous and, though clean and upkept, felt rustic and organic to Tulum. even though we stayed at the hotel at the height of the december travel madness, the facilities and beach never felt crowded, and remained tranquil and heavenly for 6 days straight. we will be making BeTulum a yearly destination from now on!

Room Tip: our room did not have the private plunge pool, but with the ocean and hotel pool ten steps away, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear "caroline d",

Thank you for the lovely feedback! You have discovered exactly what Be Tulum is all about!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    92
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
33
487
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved it. Loved our room. Loved the beach. Loved the breakfast. Loved the manager. Loved the staff. I like good rooms and this had great architecture. I love Tulum. So different than the mega resorts up and down the coast from Cancun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same inside. Top rooms have hot tubs, which we used every day. Bottom rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear "526traveler",

Thank you for your great and possitive comments! It's good to know you have loved your time in Tulum with us. And thanks for the pics!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful boutique hotel in Tulum. Fantastic experience. We stayed 4 nights and could not leave! The beach was gorgeous, our room was facing the pool and the ocean, the food was perfect and the staff so nice, discreet and careful. A perfect peaceful gateway. HIGHLY recommended! Want to go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Room facing the ocean is amazing, full of light and still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear "juliettc",

Thank you for your incredible feedback! It's very nice to know you had a great time here!
And thanks for the amazing pics you shared!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After climbing virtually every ruin on the peninsula, be Tulum was our reward. Close to the end of Tulum's resort strip, Be Tulum is architecturally interesting without being presumptuous. Our room was lovely. Not overdone but definitely urban chic. Space to breathe with our own plunge pool, indoor and outdoor shower as well as hammock. A surprising sense of roominess throughout the resort despite its compact nature. The beach, of course, was wonderful. Be Tulum's arrangements make it impossible not to be comfortable as you relax in or out of the sun. And don't miss the restaurant. Freshness and creativity of the food -- at breakfast, lunch and dinner -- were unbeatable. Completing the perfect stay, the staff earn high praise. All were extremely charming and warm. While undoubtedly answering the same questions from each question, they treated us with kindness and genuine caring. And extreme graciousness in helping my struggling Spanish. A charming, upscale yet warm and personal experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear "susan j",

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay at Be Tulum!

We really hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed two nights at this amazing hotel after "roughing" it at a terrible hotel further down the coast. Literally booked the room 6 hours before checking-in and felt so lucky this was the only room we found available on the beach. BeTulum Hotel was so special and amazing that we wished we would have come here to begin with. Relaxed out on one of the beach-side beds for the entire day. The room was really beautiful with an indoor/outdoor plunge pool.

The minute we walked in, we saw a famous person staying here which added to the unique experience. Actually almost everyone staying here looked like they could have been famous somewhere.

Was a tad more pricey than our original budget but ended up being exactly the right kind of splurge to turn a "meh" vacation into an amazing memory.

The staff was so helpful and nice. The food and the drinks were really good.

Could not recommend Be Tulum more. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have private plunge pools. We were in the 1st room just off the road near the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear "Crispin B",

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for the lovely words!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Be Tulum!

The rooms were immaculate and the design of the resort is perfect. Be Tulum makes you fell like you are in paradise. If we go back to Tulum, Be Tulum will be our first pick.

Room Tip: Choose a room with your own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear "Oliver G",

Thank you for your nice feedback! We love to know you enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

purley paridise, great staff and amazing location. weather was great in Jan, wish we had more time there, beach furniture is awesome. some of the food was ok but needs a little more work, but tacos and drinks were the best in town. Thanks again guys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear "wmountford",

Thank you so much for your nice words on Be Tulum!

We hope you can visit us again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Tulum Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Tulum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.