We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous people and everything! Awesome Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Be Tulum Hotel to your Saves list
Be Tulum Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Famous people and everything! Awesome Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed two nights at this amazing hotel after "roughing" it at a terrible hotel further down the coast. Literally booked the room 6 hours before checking-in and felt so lucky this was the only room we found available on the beach. BeTulum Hotel was so special and amazing that we wished we would have come here to begin with. Relaxed out on one of the beach-side beds for the entire day. The room was really beautiful with an indoor/outdoor plunge pool.

The minute we walked in, we saw a famous person staying here which added to the unique experience. Actually almost everyone staying here looked like they could have been famous somewhere.

Was a tad more pricey than our original budget but ended up being exactly the right kind of splurge to turn a "meh" vacation into an amazing memory.

The staff was so helpful and nice. The food and the drinks were really good.

Could not recommend Be Tulum more. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have private plunge pools. We were in the 1st room just off the road near the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear "Crispin B",

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for the lovely words!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    88
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
31
459
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Be Tulum!

The rooms were immaculate and the design of the resort is perfect. Be Tulum makes you fell like you are in paradise. If we go back to Tulum, Be Tulum will be our first pick.

Room Tip: Choose a room with your own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear "Oliver G",

Thank you for your nice feedback! We love to know you enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

purley paridise, great staff and amazing location. weather was great in Jan, wish we had more time there, beach furniture is awesome. some of the food was ok but needs a little more work, but tacos and drinks were the best in town. Thanks again guys.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear "wmountford",

Thank you so much for your nice words on Be Tulum!

We hope you can visit us again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 5 days in November in this fantastic location and I assure you that these days were the best part of a wonderful vacation in Yucatan. From the first moment everything was nice and easy. We checked in at evening and were walked through a wonderful illuminated garden to our room which was perfect. This place is a little paradise - we took off our shoes for 5 days and left the place just for buying some post cards (lost time ;-)) Imagine a cosy kind of djungle with luxury appartments, an excellent bar with some remarkable cocktails, a superb restaurant (try the ginger chicken and the french toast) and a brilliant service. Thank you guys - you are great. Everything was just a wish away. The days a this wonderful beach were much too short but could be prolonged with a drink at the campfire in the sand. You here the sea, the wind, the ice in the glass - that's it, a hideaway and much more a private club than a hotel.
We will definitely come back - soon.

Room Tip: We had a room near the reception with a pool and a garden. Because of the djungle kind character of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear "Klausomat",

Thank you so much for your amazing comments about your stay! And thanks for the great pics you shared!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everything was close to perfection during our stay.
Even though the location is already ideal, the beach stunning and the hotel is really beautiful, it is the attention to small details that makes such a difference at Be-Tulum. Everything is thought with the demanding, well-traveled, yet relaxed guest in mind.
Special mention goes to the staff for their kindness and anticipation of our needs all the time.
I would highly recommend it but please keep it a secret!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Benjamin G",

Thank you for your incredible comments! We promise to keep the secret! :)

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had an awesome stay. Loved loved loved the beach area with its super comfortable beds, bean bags, tables and chairs. No better place to chill, with a drink in hand, looking out over the stunning beach. The beach area is really the main draw here. You just don't want to leave.

The room was also very nice. Large, and the outdoor shower was a particularly pleasant perk. I would say that the room was a little dark though so next time, I would try to stay in a second floor room. Service was extremely friendly and helpful. The guacamole was the tastiest I have had on this trip, and the food at lunch and dinner in general was excellent.

The one disappointment was the American breakfast that was included in the roomrate. The bread was stale. The coissants were just croissant-shaped bread rolls. Not flaky buttery goodness. The egg dish was overcooked, oversalted and took ages to arrive. So, I think the American breakfast requires some improvement. Perhaps also a small fruite plate.

Other than that, we couldn't have enjoyed it more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "Sandrita11",

Thank you for the very nice words! Knowing our guests had a great time is what makes us tick.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location, facilities, staff, food, and service are all fantastic. It's also a visual feast of natural and architectural beauty. No need to go anywhere else if you want to spend a few days in paradise. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear "Telemarque",

Thank you for your nice feedback and the pic you shared!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Tulum Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Tulum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.