We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cioccolato piccante!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panna e Cioccolato

Panna e Cioccolato
Av. Tulum 72, Tulum 77400, Mexico
9841421935
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 205 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cioccolato piccante!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The best flavour is by far cioccolato piccante! Spicy chocolate ice cream, watch out it is quite spicy!! It is best paired with panna, to compliment the flavour and cool your mouth off (yes cool it off from ice cream!). I had the strawberry, mango and lime - my boyfriend is the spice nut! The lime was very tangy and refreshing, the fruit flavours are just like the Italian gelato more of a sorbet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    26
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

So many interesting flavors to choose from and a friendly staff made this place a nightly diversion for my girlfriend and I during our stay in Tulum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best ice-cream ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

their ice-cream definitely makes competition to italian ice-cream!!! super clean and you can even see how they make it! congrats!!! that really added lots of value to our vacation! wow, how jammy!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Treat after Shopping in Tulum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This was such a great tasting treat that we enjoyed while shopping in Tulum. There were so many great flavors to choose from and everyone in our group was pleased with what they ordered, some even went back again during our visit in Mexico.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eating this ice-cream almost every day during 2 weeks !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

actually Im not a big fan of ice-cream but those one taste really like a delicious Italian Ice cream ! Ive tasted all the flavor during my 2 weeks trip. you just cant leave Tulum without trying it ! Enjoy it !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panna e Cioccolato also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Panna e Cioccolato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panna e Cioccolato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;