We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Treat after Shopping in Tulum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panna e Cioccolato

Panna e Cioccolato
Av. Tulum 72, Tulum 77400, Mexico
9841421935
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 297 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Treat after Shopping in Tulum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This was such a great tasting treat that we enjoyed while shopping in Tulum. There were so many great flavors to choose from and everyone in our group was pleased with what they ordered, some even went back again during our visit in Mexico.

Helpful?
Thank Annelize A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eating this ice-cream almost every day during 2 weeks !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

actually Im not a big fan of ice-cream but those one taste really like a delicious Italian Ice cream ! Ive tasted all the flavor during my 2 weeks trip. you just cant leave Tulum without trying it ! Enjoy it !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sylviebrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“As good as it gets.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am a serious ice cream fan.
Their gelato was some of the best I ever had!
I tried their coco, lemon pie, and chocolate.
Their coco was to die for. Mmmm I still dreaming of their gelato!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darwin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Gelato..... As good as Italy says this world traveler.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I would consider myself a gelato professional, having been to Italy on several occasions... Florence, Rome, Sicily, etc. The gelato at Panna e Cioccolato is excellent. The comments like its good because there is nothing better near by and its good for Mexico are very obnoxious and a put down. I live in New York City and its better than any gelato here. Creamy and no air.. like gelato should be. Plus the people that run and work there are really nice.... I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmmmm gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

It tastes like italian gelato. A ton of great flavors, I especially loved the chocolate picante (habanero). Um.... that is some amazing stuff. Reasonably priced and right in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WBolesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panna e Cioccolato also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Panna e Cioccolato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing