We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Treat after Shopping in Tulum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panna e Cioccolato

Panna e Cioccolato
Av. Tulum 72, Tulum 77400, Mexico
9841421935
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 204 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Bountiful, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Treat after Shopping in Tulum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This was such a great tasting treat that we enjoyed while shopping in Tulum. There were so many great flavors to choose from and everyone in our group was pleased with what they ordered, some even went back again during our visit in Mexico.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    104
    23
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eating this ice-cream almost every day during 2 weeks !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

actually Im not a big fan of ice-cream but those one taste really like a delicious Italian Ice cream ! Ive tasted all the flavor during my 2 weeks trip. you just cant leave Tulum without trying it ! Enjoy it !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“As good as it gets.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I am a serious ice cream fan.
Their gelato was some of the best I ever had!
I tried their coco, lemon pie, and chocolate.
Their coco was to die for. Mmmm I still dreaming of their gelato!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Gelato..... As good as Italy says this world traveler.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I would consider myself a gelato professional, having been to Italy on several occasions... Florence, Rome, Sicily, etc. The gelato at Panna e Cioccolato is excellent. The comments like its good because there is nothing better near by and its good for Mexico are very obnoxious and a put down. I live in New York City and its better than any gelato here. Creamy and no air.. like gelato should be. Plus the people that run and work there are really nice.... I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmmmm gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

It tastes like italian gelato. A ton of great flavors, I especially loved the chocolate picante (habanero). Um.... that is some amazing stuff. Reasonably priced and right in town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panna e Cioccolato also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Panna e Cioccolato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panna e Cioccolato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.