We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itour Mexico

Save Saved
You added Itour Mexico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Itour Mexico
Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 62 Tulum B&B and Inns
Rochester, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at itour for a week, with each day better than the first. The whole staff was fabulous,always friendly and helpful.My room was comfortable, super clean, and everything worked as it should. Loved the breakfast and cappuccino provided, so no need to rush out in the morning. Cudos to you all at itour-you're doing a great job! Thank you, and I am looking forward to returning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
123
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place has few disadvantages, but they seem not so important in the end. There's no safe, but it seems that you don't need it at all. We got really relaxed and left everything as it was, nothing happened. There's no fridge in the room, but 24-hour supermarkets are several steps away. Sometimes I asked to leave something in the hotel fridge, it wasn't a problem at all. After all, you can rent a mini-fridge, if you really need it.
Marco and the guys are really great, very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Room cleaning is fast and excellent. The breakfast is nice, coffee is tasty. Free bicycles are the real deal. We loved the place.
Dina & Lera from Moscow.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Well run, very clean and helpful staff , located on the main highway which is very convenient.
Great breakfast included. They even have bike for you to get around which they will lend you to go to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Budget hotel with friendly service that rivals any hotel I've stayed in. The team is super helpful and keen to help you get the most out of your stay in Tulum. Very quirky little place, lots of fun. High recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is my first time to Mexico and stayed in iTour. Marco and his wife are very friendly host. The room was clean and each has individual design. I stayed in Speedy Gonzalez which I like it very much. Simple breakfast was available each Morning and I like my green tea to go with it. There are located near the supermarket and restaurant down the street. Fantastic stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would always return to Itour whenever I come to Tulum. Marco is a great host, who gives invaluable advice on everything you ask him. The hotel has six individually styled, clean rooms and stylish hang-out areas. The breakfast is delicious, especially the coffee. The free bikes are fabulous to get to all the places Marco recommends. All this comes at a bargain price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations, service and location. It's about a mile from the beach, but they let you use bikes for free and there is a great path right to the beach. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itour Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.