We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book your tours with ITour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Itour Mexico to your Saves list
Itour Mexico
Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Tulum B&B and Inns
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Book your tours with ITour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Alma, Marco and the gang are all fantastic and get great prices for tours! They have a wonderful spot in Tulum and are just a small distance from the beach right on the corner of 307 and the road to Coba. If you want to see a ruin, book a Whale Shark Tour, Pub Crawl, anything! They can make it happen! They have some cute rooms on site too for great prices! Go see them today and they'll make your vacation extra special! HUGS!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
134
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at Itour Sept 7 overnight on route to Belize - great location right off the 307 hwy. There is a large grocery store right across the street and the rooms are very clean -

The Italian restaurant attached was fantastic for dinner as well -

All the staff were great and very welcoming upon arrival - I would stay @ itour again -

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed here in August while on a dive trip with friends - everything was great from the rooms to the hospitality and especially the coffee - it is also the local "Cheers" for expats it seems. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

OK, I'll be honest. When my husband, my six-year-old daughter and I got to Itour, I was certain we will find sth more cosy next day. But in the morning, we were surprised by excellent cappucino and a very good breakfast. Everybody was cool, friendly, positive, there's simply a good vibe aroud that place. The room was a bit too small for the three of us, but it was spotlessly clean. Our daughter loved the place! To cut the story short: we didn't move anywhere, we actually stayed there for five nights.Which we don't regret. If you're an easy-going person, relaxed, who appreciates good amosphere more than luxury, that's THE place:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Alma and staff were incredibly warm, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with funny theme. All their recommendations for restaurants in town were spot on. Croissants and cappuccinos were delicious.
Only downside was that it's a little bit of a walk before you hit the downtown strip with a sidewalk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and always felt very welcomed. We arrived there at 9.30 in the evening and they were waiting for us which was very nice.... The central yard is super cozy and so are the rooms....the price is totally worth it. And we moved to a beach hotel after staying here and felt we should have just stayed at itour our whole trip. Definitely would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balbriggan, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This Hotel is located very close to everything, great place to stay in Tulum. You can get a bicycle and go everywhere: the beautiful beaches,the ruins, town center, even the Gran Cenote is a few minutes away from the Hotel.
The bedrooms are really cool, we've got the Revolution room, very nice one.
And the most important thing to say is about he staff, they are very friendly and helpful, and they will b 24 hrs there for you.
If you want to go to Sian-Kan, book the excursion with them, is great, they leave a bit early than the other agencies and if you want, you drive your own Jeep 4x4, that was great !!!
The internet is free, and they also have a few laptops in the lobby area.
The coffee in excellent !!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Itour Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.