We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fruit lollies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flor de Michoacan

Flor de Michoacan
Avenida Tulum, Tulum, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 205 Restaurants in Tulum
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit lollies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

IT was excellent, lovely flavours, lollies made with fresh fruit. I had a guava one and my husband had coconut, but the selection was very large. Loved their garden and fruit trees on the back and the staff was very friendly

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    14
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Tried the vanilla choco chip and mint choco chip. It was pretty good but my expectations were for better based on the TA reviews.

The service was great as the lady behind the counter was very friendly and made my gelato look all pretty.

I'd go back next time I was in the Pueblo.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing Paletas y Gelato in the Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

$15-25 peso homemade fresh-fruit popsicles, always served with a smile. You can't beat it on a hot, Tulum day. Enjoy your paleta or gelato in the garden area in back away from the street hustle and bustle. It's a welcome reprieve!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great but overprices for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great homemade Popsicles and ice cream but wayyyy overpriced. We heard about this from tripadviser and decided to try it out and were glad we did - once - and won't be back. for $5.00 I can get two ice cold beers elsewhere!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don´t miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The juices are outstanding and the icicles are to die for especially in the hot Tulum we sat inside to avoid the sun but the garden looked nice

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor de Michoacan also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Flor de Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flor de Michoacan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.