We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast in Tulum Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flor de Michoacan

Flor de Michoacan
Avenida Tulum, Tulum, Mexico
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 190 restaurants in Tulum
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
asheville, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast in Tulum Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hubby and I just loved this cute little place in Tulum town. The staff is so friendly and the fruit is fresh and juiced on site! We found this to be a great place for coffee and breakfast and visited several times throughout our week in Tulum. They even offer a cute little garden out back with shade to enjoy your treats. And their freshmade popcicles? Mmmmm.....mmmm...mmmmmmmm

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    81
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Treats and Nice Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here twice while in Tulum to get iced treats, I forget what they are called in Spanish. I got the coconut one which was amazing and another time I got mango and chamoy which was interesting because it was spiced. We sat in he back area and ate our yummy treats while enjoying the beautiful decor and Mexican culture. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in downtown Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Amazing fresh juices, amazing cappuccino, paletas, ice cream, carrit cake...everything was amazing! The ladies at Flor de Michoacan are so kind, nice, professional. They knew my morning routine before I even ask for it! Amazing detail to customer service! I m in love with this place. Highly recommended! A place not to miss in Tulum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit juices, lovely green courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I loved sitting here for breakfast with fresh fruit juice and Mexican omlette with Chaya leaves (something green like spinach). I kept coming back for the 1 litre sized fruit juice every time I came to Tulum to go to the beach, it's only 30 MXN, the price of a small Coke on the beach, and much better for you.

The courtyard is so pretty, with the white wrought iron chairs and tables, flowers and a little fountain, so lush compared to the drab main street, a hidden gem. Highly recomended. Toilets are clean too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Homemade, all natural delights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My boyfriend went loco for their hibiscus jugos (juice). I'm a popsicle lover so this place was right on target for us. First night I got their coconut, 2nd night I tried their pistacchio. Both equally yummy. Their attendants speak English and are sooo nice. They even showed us what hibiscus leaves are. Everything is homemade and all natural. When you order their juice, make sure to get the largest one because it's only P20 ~ <$2, and super ginormous! Go here everyday you're in Tulum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor de Michoacan also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Flor de Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flor de Michoacan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.