We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect lunch in Tulum Pueblo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Fusion Restaurant

Element Fusion Restaurant
Centauro Sur Entre | Avenida Tulum y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico
9841656747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 204 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Fusion, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: locale curato nei minimi particolari, accogliente e con cucina semplice ma raffinata, servizio a disponibilità del cliente e un occhio di riguardo alle esigenze di coloro che amano i piatti vegetariani! Acque di frutta e succhi freschi preparati al momento per palati che hanno voglia di assaggiare gusti caraibici...Naturalmente un'accoglienza italiana!!!
north conway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“perfect lunch in Tulum Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Healthy delicious food in Tulum!! We wandered upon this place walking around town, what a find! After eating at a bunch of local joints my body was screaming for veggies anything green, we ordered salads here and delicious fruit and veggie juices. They have a lovely shaded garden in the back that is private and cool. Free wifi! Excellent friendly service and the salads were delicious. Will be back for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    91
    16
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very friendly staff, food is average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place has a very friendly staff - wait staff and the cooks will talk to you and really make your night. The food is average and it really depends on what you get. I got the the 'mexican quiches' and they were interesting but nothing to wrote home about. The girl got the fish and loved it. Also this place doesn't serve alcohol officially, but the waiter will definitely hook you up with a beer from next door if you ask, or may even offer it up front at a good price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Service, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went here for the vegetarian selection. The food was just OK, certainly nothing to write home about. The service however was the best I experienced during my many dining out experiences in Tulum. I hope the chef gets a bit more creative with the seasonings!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
masvero, Proprietario at Element Fusion Restaurant, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I regret not being lived up to its mouth, but we are not a purely vegetarian restaurant, just try to meet with a card of 15 vegetarian dishes, EVEN the needs of those who want to read things in addition to our main dishes of fish and meat. Thanks anyway for your consideration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, vegetarian friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a delicious place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The food, drinks and service are excellent. We kept coming back during our 9 day visit to Tulum. I am vegetarian with a sensitive stomach so my food choices were very important to me!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good place for good food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had dinner with 3 couples at element, The atmosphere was nice. It is very unpretentious, and easy to relax there. We were looking to get away from the high prices of the beach restaurants, and Element was a good bit less expensive. I will say that the food was good. I really couldn't complain. But, I'm not raving about the place. Would I go back? sure, why not... Would I tell you that it was not to be missed? Nope...
The Smooties were very tasty. The pesto ravioli was good. The wine comes from the bar next door and was terrible... The folks were friendly...
try it out...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya

Been to Element Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Fusion Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.