We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condo Hotel Villas Geminis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Condo Hotel Villas Geminis to your Saves list
Condo Hotel Villas Geminis
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Clean and friendly with comfortable beds. Seating area could be improved. Carmen was very helpful, especially arranging tours and cabs. Location was fine, a bit noisy some nights with dogs barking and dump trucks running, but very handy for the many restaurants and shops on the Main Street.
We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
41
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is are 3rd stay at Villas Geminis in 4 year, we will be back, location, free bikes, clean, comfy, and so we'll cared for and decorated. We want to say thanks Caesar, and staff for making our week in the wonderful town of Tulum a vacation we truly enjoy. Catherine and Hernan thanks for having us and hope to see you next year.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This has been my 7th time staying @ Gemini, so that should say a lot! They have just added 2 more "penthouse" rooms which I had the pleasure to stay in. They are on the 3rd floor, large studio type layout. Very bright, open, airy and fresh. Large comfy bed, flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen, AC, futon, lovely shower. The private outdoor patio has a seating area and large soaking tub! We enjoyed that at night while watching the stars. As always Catherine and Hernan are lovely hosts and the caretaker staff are great. The beach is so lovely, but i do like staying in town and traveling to the beach each day (bike ride or very short cab ride). Its nice to come back to town and unwind there. You get to experience both parts of Tulum. The pueblo has so many delicious restaurants and bars that are a fraction of the price of beach restaurants. Stay here and have a mini apartment for less money than a tiny hotel room on the beach!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

A great place to stay if you want to be in the heart of town! Wonderful and safe accomodations. Room smelled musty after returning from a day at the beach when all windows were closed up, but nothing too terrible and with the humidity, it would be difficult for it not to smell musty! Would highly recommend for a condo hotel in Tulum!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I booked our stay based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor and we enjoyed our stay very much. The booking arrangements were very easy and Hernan was very helpful in giving advice as to which property to select as my mother has a mobility issue. Clear instructions were provided as to how to find the property and Cesar was there to greet us and help us settle in upon arrival. The condo itself was much bigger than we imagined and spotlessly clean with nice furnishings and touches. Everything we needed was supplied and the information sheet provided helped us orientate ourselves further. We were impressed with how hard Cesar works to maintain the property and despite our not speaking Spanish he was very sweet in helping us sort out the free use of the bicycles and anything else we needed. Carmen was wonderful in terms of helping us sort out where to go and going the extra mile to help us sort out transport after we experienced difficulties with our rental car booking. Our room was cleaned and beds changed every few days and the lady who did this really made us smile with her creative towel origami as well as her diligence. We enjoyed being in the town and able to walk to the restaurants and shops but also able to get to the beach easily. We also made use of the various discount deals Villas Geminis has with some of the beach restaurants. The only issues we had were how to start the oven (Cesar eventually showed us but it was a bit tricky) and the internet connection was a bit patchy (apparently due to the stormy weather). Overall, our stay was wonderful and I would definitely return and recommend Villas Geminis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel exceeded all our expectations! The condos are very spacious and nicely furbished. The bed is huge and very comfortable and the living room is coloured and cosy. The owners are very nice and really care about their guests. We had some minor problems with the internet connection due to the storm of the previous night and they really made the effort to have it working again. The hotel has a very central position, 2 minutes away from tulum's main road. It is also possible to borrow a bike to go to the beach, which is about 4 km away. Special treats: the natural soap, shampoo and conditioner and the towels arranged in form of swans. Only disadvantage: the condos are not very well isolated so there was quite a lot of noise coming from the street.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I am a bit tardy with this review, but would be remiss if I didn't write one. We didnt know what to expect, but our stay at Villas Geminis and Tulum was AMAZING!! Took first trip to Tulum in late May 2013 with my friend Shane. There were lots of options, but we chose Villas Geminis for price and rating. Catherine and Hernan the owners are two of the most lovely, accommodating, and down-to-earth people I have ever met. The condo is well kept and for us was in a great location to walk anywhere in town for food, drinks, and shops. The owners provided a great list of places to try as well. We loved to location because it allowed us to experience the town which is charming with great local energy. We rented a car so drove to the beach which was a quick 5-10 minute drive from the condo. I would rent a bike next time as I think that would be fun and easy to do. The condos are quiet, clean, comfy, and well maintained. The only drawbacks for me were water pressure and AC power in the unit. We were there during the hot season and the condo was quite toasty after a long day out and about. That said, I would book again without question. Catherine even helped us get our car fixed for $10US when we made a silly mistake trying to tackle the jungle preserve and smashed our side view mirror on our rental. She rocks! Peace. Eric

Room Tip: We stayed in upstairs condo during the hot season so was quite toasty, perhaps downstairs would be c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasgemis, Owner at Condo Hotel Villas Geminis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Trip Advisor reviews are important for us as the owners to be made aware of important details that guests mention. Thanks to this review, we are placing a water pressure system to ensure more water pressure for everyone.
Thank you Eric!
Catherine and Hernan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Condo Hotel Villas Geminis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Hotel Villas Geminis

Address: calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condo Hotel Villas Geminis 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Geminis Condo Hotel is a little gem located in the heart of town in Tulum, Mexico. It is comprised of 6 luxury, spacious condominiums, with a beautiful swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and only minutes from the most spectacular beaches of the Caribbean in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. We are located just 1 ½ hour from the Cancun International Airport, and 45 minutes from Playa del Carmen. The nearby attractions include: Coba & Chichen Itza ruins and snorkeling & swimming with dolphins in the archaeological parks of Xel Ha or Xcaret & the new Xplor adventure park. We are a 5 minute drive to the
beach, the Mayan ruins 
and cenotes. It is so centrally located, that you can walk everywhere to the supermarkets, fresh produce & fish market, restaurants, shops, bank, internet, car rental, etc…. (there is no need for a rental car, taxis are everywhere & inexpensive). There are four 2 bedroom accommodations, (4 – 6 people) which are comprised of 2 levels: the downstairs with a complete kitchen, bar, dining room, living room with a futon (for additional guests) and a complete bathroom. The upstairs has two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, both w/air conditioning, and balcony overlooking the swimming pool and tropical garden. There is a luminous bathroom with a shower and double sinks. There are two 1 bedroom accommodations, ( 2 - 4 people) which are comprised of one level, one downstairs and one upstairs, each with a king bed, A/C, a complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a double sofa bed for additional guests.The 6 units can be rented individually or as a group, making Villas Geminis the best vacation rental for a wedding, family reunion or for friends and families traveling together. There is 24 hour security, cable television, wireless internet and parking. Housekeeping w/ change of linens and towels is provided every 3 days. We provide bottled water, coffee, coffeemaker, tea, sugar. In room massages and private yoga classes are available upon request. The owners visit daily, giving personal attention to the guests including recommendations, discounts to beach club, restaurants, reservations, and a local taxi service to the Cenotes, Coba & Chichen Itza ruins. The exclusive privacy and tranquility of our vacation rentals make this relaxing sanctuary the perfect place for your Mexican Caribbean get away. Tulum is true paradise, come and enjoy 
your stay at Villas Geminis, close to
 the beach but with the amenities and
 services from town. Why rent a hotel room, when you can have your own home (away from home) for the same price…. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Condo Hotel Villas Geminis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condo Hotel Villas Geminis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.