We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Location For The Tulum Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel to your Saves list
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off your stay!!!
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Location For The Tulum Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We rented a condo here for 13 nights in November (2 bedroom for 10 nights, 1 bedroom for 3 nights) after seeing all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and other travel sites. In addition to the great reviews and the prompt and friendly responses to our inquiries from the owners, Catherine and Hernan, the location of Villas Geminis sold us. And, we were not disappointed when we arrived.
The property is beautiful, very clean, secure and perfectly situated in the town of Tulum. You have easy access via bicycle or foot to the main street of town and all shops and restaurants - yet, still feel enough off of the beaten path. The large Chedraui grocery store is an easy 5 minute bike ride away. We stocked up on groceries there.
The condos have full kitchens. We used ours every day to prepare many meals. The condos are decorated very tastefully and have a modern touch of style about them. The garden-courtyard is a very relaxing zone to be in from the moment you arrive through the gate to the property. Cesar, the caretaker, was extremely nice and helpful with everything we needed.
Every day, we travelled around on the bicycles Villa Geminis rents to its guests. This was a huge amenity to us since we did not have a car. And you don't need one with the bikes available. We loved the ease and simplicity of packing our daypacks and jumping on the bikes for an adventure every day. It was easy to take the beach-road bike path to the beach, ruins, and hotel zone right from the property.
Bottom Line: This is the place if you are looking for a centrally-located accommodation with a tasteful, comfortable and relaxed-vibe in the Tulum area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    20
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
49
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

After so many hotel rooms, Villa Geminis was an absolute treat. With gorgeous bedrooms, (very comfy beds too) cable tv, kitchen etc and all decorated so nicely, my friend and I were loving the space and feeling of being at home.
I had injured my leg prior to arriving and Hernan the owner and Ceaser the caretaker were both really helpful. Hernan let us leave bags there while we went off to a festival and all our things were safe when we returned a few days later.
The pool is nice and clean, and if you have kids, it's in the shade in the late afternoon so you not get burnt.
Really great value for money! Try the takeaway pizza from one of the pamphlets in the apartment...they home deliver and it is delicious!
It's close to town and near the beach road so a quick cab out to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at Villas Geminis for a week in a one-bedroom condo. It was the perfect location to support our cavern diving -- short walk into town and to the dive shop. And a wonderful, relaxing place to come back and lounge after diving.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino,Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Perfect accomodation,beautiful swimming pool!
One or Two large bedrooms,two bathroom,full kitchen and dining room very nice and really complete.
But the best value is Hernan(the owner),let know him!
Thank you,Hernan, for your great accomodation!
ELIO MOGLIA

moglia.elio@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Tulum for our honeymoon. The first place we rented was an off-the grid palapa house on the beach in Tulum. Except we were across the street from the beach, on the wrong side as it turned out, the marsh side, which was overrun with mosquitos and didn't get much of the sea breeze... Our place had no AC, was badly lit and had an array of other things NOT going for it. After three nights of sweaty misery my wife and I decided to check into Villa Geminis given its offer of a pool and AC. At first, we thought not staying near the beach would be an issue, since Villa Geminis is located in the Tulum Pueblo and not on the beach. However, I must say that our stay at Villa Geminis was 100% awesome. If I could give them a 6 star rating I would. Here is what was awesome about it:

- VERY comfortable beds
- affordable accommodations
- great room layout / bright space / makes you want to be there
- well equipped kitchen for foodies. Chedraui, a gigantic supermarket, is a short walking distance away, so my wife and I went there and loaded up on food (6 pork chops for around 2 dollars and fifity cents - almost 1 kilo of calamari for 3 bucks!!!) and cooked up a storm in our room. There are two other supermarket that are even closer.
- the owner, Hernan, is the nicest guy around, very welcoming and accommodating. A good dude.
- Cesar is the manager/groundskeeper. In his quiet and unassuming manner, Cesar was awesome also. He got us free bikes (a must) to ride around the beach and nearby Cenotes. He was the go to guy for anything that we needed above and beyond the call of duty (like a wine opener).
- The pool is an awesome touch. Tulum in the Summer is HOT!!!! So, it's nice to be able to take a dip from time to time and cool off.
- The AC in the room, although not the kind of AC that will turn a hot room into a frosty space in an hour, was helpful in making our time in the apartment way more comfortable.
- WiFi worked well.
- The nearby Tulum Pueblo is cool, with lots of different dining and shopping options and with some nice spots with live music. And I love the 2 dollar Coronas to be found everywhere. The fact that the Villa is in the Pueblo means you don't have to worry about driving after a night out where you may have had a few too many to drink. You just walk home!
- We had a rental car with us, so, going to far off places wasn't an issue. However, if you have no car, the bikes are a great option to get to and from the Tulum ruins and the beach.
- Villa Geminis gives you a 10% discount at La Vita Bella Beach club. It's a very nice place to hang out, take a dip in the turquoise beach and have some beer and food on your way to the Tulum ruins. Could be a nice pit stop for a quick refresher before the you continue your journey on bikes to the ruins.

I could go on. But suffice it to say that I came back from a wonderful honeymoon trip with my wife and Villa Geminis was the perfect place to wrap up our trip at. Highly recommended. Had we stayed the remaining three days of our honeymoon in the swamp house by the beach, my wife and I wouldn't have came back from Mexico all smiles as we've had. Thanks Hernan and Cesar!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom condo in August. The owner first of all is FANTASTIC. He made sure all our needs were met and went above and beyond. The location is secure and serene and within a short walking distance to town. The condo was extremely clean, air-conditioned, and well maintained. The kitchen was perfect and had everything we needed. The decor is very well done and up to date. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend Villas Geminis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fabulous accommodation in Tulum town. I stayed in a one bed apartment for 17 nights in June. I picked Villa Geminis as I wanted a little more space on this trip and kitchen facilities. The accommodation was superb, the owners extremely helpful and the environment very relaxing. I have booked for another 13 nights in December and can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel

Address: calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Geminis Condo Hotel is a little gem located in the heart of town in Tulum, Mexico. It is comprised of 6 luxury, spacious condominiums, with a beautiful swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and only minutes from the most spectacular beaches of the Caribbean in Mexico’s Riviera Maya. We are located just 1 ½ hour from the Cancun International Airport, and 45 minutes from Playa del Carmen. The nearby attractions include: Coba & Chichen Itza ruins and snorkeling & swimming with dolphins in the archaeological parks of Xel Ha or Xcaret & the new Xplor adventure park. We are a 5 minute drive to the
beach, the Mayan ruins 
and cenotes. It is so centrally located, that you can walk everywhere to the supermarkets, fresh produce & fish market, restaurants, shops, bank, internet, car rental, etc…. (there is no need for a rental car, taxis are everywhere & inexpensive). There are four 2 bedroom accommodations, (4 – 6 people) which are comprised of 2 levels: the downstairs with a complete kitchen, bar, dining room, living room with a futon (for additional guests) and a complete bathroom. The upstairs has two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, both w/air conditioning, and balcony overlooking the swimming pool and tropical garden. There is a luminous bathroom with a shower and double sinks. There are two 1 bedroom accommodations, ( 2 - 4 people) which are comprised of one level, one downstairs and one upstairs, each with a king bed, A/C, a complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a double sofa bed for additional guests.The 6 units can be rented individually or as a group, making Villas Geminis the best vacation rental for a wedding, family reunion or for friends and families traveling together. There is 24 hour security, cable television, wireless internet and parking. Housekeeping w/ change of linens and towels is provided every 3 days. We provide bottled water, coffee, coffeemaker, tea, sugar. In room massages and private yoga classes are available upon request. The owners visit daily, giving personal attention to the guests including recommendations, discounts to beach club, restaurants, reservations, and a local taxi service to the Cenotes, Coba & Chichen Itza ruins. The exclusive privacy and tranquility of our vacation rentals make this relaxing sanctuary the perfect place for your Mexican Caribbean get away. Tulum is true paradise, come and enjoy 
your stay at Villas Geminis, close to
 the beach but with the amenities and
 services from town. Why rent a hotel room, when you can have your own home (away from home) for the same price…. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.