We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling in a bat cave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cenotes Dos Ojos

Cenotes Dos Ojos
Tulum 77710, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 67 things to do in Tulum
Attraction details
Zionsville, Indiana
1 review
“Snorkeling in a bat cave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great adventure snorkeling in a bat cave with my family for my 60th birthday after visiting the Mayan ruins!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,262
    443
    82
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was one of the best experiences of my life!
It is completely different to diving in the ocean!
I highly recommend it. There are a number of schools that you can dive with.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Diving & Snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I dove the bat cave and barbie line here with Calypso Divers (based out of Tulum town). The dive was absolutely amazing - the formations are plentiful and varied. Stalactites and stalagmites remained mostly intact - not broken off as in some other locations. The park is large and well kept. This was the most amazing dive I've ever done - not too be missed. This is also one of the most beautiful cenotes we visited - out of the 6 or 7. My husband snorkeled while I dove and also said the snorkeling was amazing as well - you can't go wrong snorkeling or diving here. I was extremely impressed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Natural wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Clear water. great features above and below the water line. Much better experience with a guide. One of the largest cenotes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Snorkelling is so so. Diving is much better experience as the area it covers is vast in comparison. Had a great guide, Daniel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cenotes Dos Ojos also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Cenotes Dos Ojos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cenotes Dos Ojos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.