We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to go!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
calle centauro | plaza los arcos, Tulum 77780, Mexico
05219841334507
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 204 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Montreal
2 reviews
“A place to go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very good foods for price
The owners (2 french man) are great hosts!
Croissants, café au lait and pain au chocolat are amazing (and the price for Tulum is great)
Try this little place
Martin

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    104
    35
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast deal in Tulum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Le bistro became "the" breakfast spot for my family during our latest visit to Tulum.

Their breakfast deals include the best coffee in Tulum, fresh squeezed orange juice, together with French baguette and eggs. All of this for a very reasonable price of around 55 to 70 pesos.

Breakfast for my family is half the cost of what we paid at our hotel, but quality at Le Bistro is far superior and service is great.

Owner Laurent is typically around and their location is quite nice, with a shady back patio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripclaw94, Co-Propietario at Le Bistro, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear venedude

We appreciate your valuable opinion about us and we are happy for being your favorite breakfast place during your hollydays. We invite you and your whole family to pass by during the night, for a relaxed dinner in our back patio, nice temperature, smooth air, a delicious red wine with a concert of flavors!

Regards!

Gilles et Laurent
Co-propietarios Le Bistro, Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Kino, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must , when in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our extended family discover the Bistro in Tulum and we were so please we ate there 5 times in 3 days. The owners are great people and found a niche in this very poular tourist destination. The food is not only excellent but the prices are moderate and the outside patio make the whole experience a must go . They also have a croissant and breakfast place call " La Fournée " close to
the water with excellent expresso. Philippe

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripclaw94, Co-Propietario at Le Bistro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MexicoPhil

It's very important for us to have such a great opinions like yours. We appreciate your time and words shared in this forum. We hope to see you and your family soon around here in Tulum.

Regards

Gilles et Laurent
Co-propietarios Le Bistro, Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic French food in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Real French food in the center of Tulum, excellent drinks and wines, fantastic dishes and sandwiches, and impeccable service, all reasonably priced for the quality!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripclaw94, Co-Propietario at Le Bistro, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Quentin-Tulum:

We could not have say it better ... it's very important for us to transmit the essence of french cuisine. We're glad you feel it. Thanks so much for such a positive opinion.

Regards

Gilles et Laurent
Co-propietarios Le Bistro, Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen, NH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We love this beach club. Excellent food, beautiful beach, nice shady spots with lounges, and killer fish tacos.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.