We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
calle centauro | plaza los arcos, Tulum 77780, Mexico
05219841334507
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 203 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Five Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Le Bistro is an excellent choice for dining while in Tulum. First of all, who could believe how many French restaurants you see in this area of Mexico! I'm glad we tried Le Bistro, it couldn't have been better. From the most wonderful omelet I've ever had to crepes in the afternoon, MMMMmmmmm, delicious! There is sidewalk dining but also a charming courtyard in the back where you can eat. In the afternoon we were given some some sauce made with peanuts to dunk fresh bread in while we waited for our crepes. My only disappointment is that I could not pack up this place and bring it home with me. Five stars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    104
    35
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“What a GREAT dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Who would have thought you would find a place like this a block off the main street in downtown Tulum?
The menu has selections to please everyone. Filet, veal, pasta and sandwiches were ordered and NOTHING was left on the plates.Crepes were the choice for dessert and they were awesome! Try to get a table closer to the kitchen as the aroumas are wonderful.
Very friendly atmosphere, great attentive service and excellent food. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ate there once in a while during our stay in Tulum. The food was always great, staff is very friendly and they have free Wi-fi. :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Tried snails for the first time they were great! A little hard to find and not much parking but the breakfast baguettes are good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and very affordable French restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

family enjoyed very much eating there oan a couple of occasion . Food is very good, truly French ( we are French so we can vouch for it ) , with a mix of very simple classics along with more elaborate dishes. Desserts are particularly great. Prices were actually in line or lower than many other restaurants in Tulum which was a nice surprise. Laurent, the owner is super friendly , taking the time to chat with his customers, offer advices on things to do and places to go. Nice patio in the back. Decor is laid back. Definitely recommend if you are in Tulum.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.