We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comida riquisima...excellent food si si si” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
calle centauro | plaza los arcos, Tulum 77780, Mexico
05219841334507
Update restaurant details
Ranked #49 of 190 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Leucadia, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Comida riquisima...excellent food si si si”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Try the fish (mero) or the snails (caracoles) or for that matter have breakfast there as well. Their coffee and chocolate croissants are to die for. What a treat while travelling "low budget" we splurged with this place and so glad we did. I had to furtively lick the plate with the chocolate dessert...well maybe it was the wine or tequila that made me do it, but we have been back 5 times in the last 2 months. Service is fabulous, food is outrageous. !Excelente!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    99
    32
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our home in Tulum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We love this amazing bistro in Tulum. Gil and Lore are beautiful hosts of this sweet place with delicious espresso and breakfasts, lunch and dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food and nice prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped in here for a quick lunch and were very happy we did. Nice menu selection and we each ordered a baguette sandwich (one prosciutto with goat cheese, one fresh roast beef) which were listed as small plates. They were VERY generous plus came with a green salad to boot. At something like $5USD each, this was impossible to beat! They both were delicious and fresh. Also tried a crepe with meat and cheese which was also much enjoyed. Our server was incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if you are in Tulum.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Tulum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The manager at our hostel recommended this French restaurant to us. And after meeting the owner by chance on the beach we decided we had to go, since he was such a friendly guy. It turned out to be an amazing dinner! Our best meal in Mexico for sure! We decided to go back for breakfast in the morning and it was great too! Really affordable considering how great the food was!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I felt like I was eating at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

its my first time in Mexico and visiting some relatives they bring me to some restaurant in Tulum. Being Belgian I love the good food and After having spent 4 months in the usa I was so happy to taste a very good food again ! I felt like at home, it was just delicious ! whats better than a French restaurant managed by a French ? if you want to try a dessert you have to try "la mousse au chocolat" ! Enjoy it its really worthy !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.