We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Yum Kin

Save Saved
You added Posada Yum Kin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posada Yum Kin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kukulkan Norte, Tulum 77780, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 hotels in Tulum
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Mexico and we stayed 3 nights at PYK. It was a lovely stay. They staff and fellow guests were extremly friendly and helpful. It is definitely a quiet, relaxing hotel so I wasn't sure if my children would be disruptive or not. They were the only children in the hotel and everyone was very nice to them. My son had a great time looking for, and trying to catch, the little lizards. Breakfast was great. Something for everyone. If you want beauty and relaxation, this is your place. If you want tv, night life, constant entertainment...maybe not. For me, it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    83
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
128
190
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I spent the month of January there again this year and it's better than ever. Balbv and Dan have added some wonderful rooms and amenities to Yum Kin too. Ricado, the young manager, is a delightful and catering person. And, the staff of the tres hermanos ( Mieza, Merna and Manuel) are the best ever!!! If you are looking for the best in Tulum, you gotta stay there. I'm going back for the month of enero '14, so don't take my room!!!
George Friedrich
Arkansas

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Only one word describe this place. Excellent !!!l Great staff members, they speak English and Spanish. The staff is very friendly. The Hotel is a short walk to downtown. The Hotel is also eco friendly. I've stay in many Hotels around the world, but never seen a cleaner swimming pool. The pool is awesome. The food is great, especially breakfast. The price to stay there is great comparing to other places in town, they offer a lot more. I can't wait for my next vacation there.

Room Tip: room by the pool or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just stayed for two weeks and really loved it. Ricardo and the team are very friendly and helpful. The grounds and rooms are kept immaculately clean, i;m sure the pool was cleaned every other day.

The fact it is out of town we found a bonus and you are removed from any bustle and yet it is in easy reach and the taxi system is so regular and reasonable it doesn't take long to get to the beach.

I hope that the hotel doesn't grow too much by adding too many more rooms as it will loose it charm and breakfast in the small pool area may become a challenge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very relaxing and peaceful place to vacation. The staff is very nice and friendly. Great location, too, as downtown is only a short (10-15 minute) walk away. The rooms are clean and nice -- and quite spacious. The pools is very nice (and also spacious) and offers the perfect place to start your day (with poolside breakfast) or end your day with an evening swim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

It was relaxing and comfortable. Never felt more at home when away from home.. The rooms were phenomenal and the staff was polite and inviting. The peaceful and a most definately planning another visit!! 5 Stars!!*MM

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This beautiful little place was like paradise! My family could not have loved it more. The rooms are spotless, the pool amazing and the breakfast that was included was delicious. We are so glad we didn't stay at one of the big chain resorts or on the beach-this was the perfect place for us. Just a short walk to town and they called us a taxi or we rented the bikes on site to go to the beach. We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Posada Yum Kin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Yum Kin

Address: Kukulkan Norte, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulum
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Yum Kin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Yum Kin is a small Eco-friendly hotel. Inside each suite are beautifully-appointed rooms with high-ceilings, fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, FREE Wi-Fi, and large luxurious Mexican-tiled bathrooms. FREE BREAKFAST is included with most stays. BIKES may be rented for $5usd per day each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Posada Yum Kin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Yum Kin Tulum
Posada Yum Kin Hotel Tulum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Yum Kin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.