We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; hip atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Carretera Tulum a Boca Paila | Km 1.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 984 131 1596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 235 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food; hip atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really solid Thai food in gorgeous setting on the beach. Just a touch too hip for its own good, maybe - but if you're looking for hip, you're in good hands here with attractive women, soft, trancy music piped in everywhere, and generally really good food. The fish tacos are darned good, and that means something.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    125
    38
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Moonlit dinner on the terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Awesome food and an incredible view! Had a full moon and ate on the terrace! It was very romantic...would definitely go again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food and great entertainment and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant - the service was friendly and prompt, the food was absolutely gourmet. We had the crab and cream cheese wontons and some fish for dinner and everything was delicious. Big portions. My friend and I split the app and the main course together. Reasonably priced for the quality. Great view from the restaurant but call ahead for a reservation if you want a good seat. Every Thursday night, a Salsa party with a live band and dance performers. So much talent, so much fun!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Thai curry around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Far the best Thai food around the region. I tried two different curries and they were really really good. Just for this I will keep going back. One hour drive from my house but it is worth every minute:-)

The pad thai is great as well, one time it was a.bit too tomato-ish but still great.

I know loads of expats coming here and I can see why. For thise who lived in Thailand and are missing the food... A MUST!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here for a change of selection and loved it! Great atmosphere, service, drinks & food. We had a curry chicken dish and sweet & sour chicken dish. Both were amazing! Also had a dumpling appetizer and wonderful banana dessert. To top it off there's a wonderful view from the restaurant and bar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.