We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & even better margaritas!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Carretera Tulum a Boca Paila | Km 1.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 984 131 1596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 203 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food & even better margaritas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Mezz has some of the most breathtaking views of any restaurant I have ever been to in my life and by far the best margaritas in all of Tulum!!!
My husband thought it strange to have a Thai restaurant in Mexico, but it was actually a nice break & the food was amazing! We had lunch here on our way back from seeing the ruins one day & it was truly a pleasure! The salads we had were very fancy & tasty. The perfect lunch when you don't want anything too heavy. There are tons of other things to order if you need a little more.
We were so impressed with the food we came back on our very last night for dinner. Everything was delicious! The only thing I could find to say negative about it was that my Chicken Pad Thai, tho very tasty, was so so spicy I couldn't eat it. My fault for not ordering it with less spice. I will say they were very apologetic & more than accommodating. Great service, very top notch!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    249
    100
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munka-Ljungby, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were on our way from Tulum ruins back to Tulum and we stopped at the restaurant for dinner. We got a table with lovely view on Playa Paraiso beach. We ate very good Thai food, the stuff was nice , we recommend the place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for the great 2 for 1 Margaritas after a hard day on the beach :)

Very modern feel with a really super bar/lounge that overlooks the sea. Looking forward to trying the food and drink more of the excellent Margaritas!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the food, drinks and music! What music artists were you playing?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Eight of us dined last week at your restaurant and felt it a highlight of our eating experience while in Tulum. Thank you! The food was fabulous, the drinks yummy and the service right on. We also enjoyed the music tremendously and asked the waiter what was playing. He said it was a playlist from an iPod... Anyway you can share the names of some of the music artists being played? Would appreciate it greatly. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dim G, Thai Food Consultant at Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. It makes me feel good to know that all our hard work has paid off.
We pay attention to all the details to make sure our guests feel special when they are with us.
As for the music from our PA system, all I can tell you is that it's a variety of artists and styles.
The person to answer your question is Jamie Gittins our musical director. You can write to him at http://www.mezzaninetulum.com/contact. He said he would be happy to help you.
Thank you again and please come back to visit. We'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch the green curry was sooo good! Pad thai was so so, but we tried 4 different types of happy hour buy one get one free margaritas and they were all delicious! Definitely a must try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.