We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it succulent and crunchy?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Carretera Tulum a Boca Paila | Km 1.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 984 131 1596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 204 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Like it succulent and crunchy?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Difficult for me to rate a restaurant 5/5 but I would put this on your check list. Get the money bags as an appetizer best combination of succulence and crunch Ive had in a while.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    250
    100
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulum, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After several dissapointing experiences with other places ( see review on discustingly overpriced CASA jaguar for example) we were careful on trying new places, but since Mezzanine is located on the beautiful beach, we finally gave it a shot... and maannn.. was it good!! worth every penny.. once we ate there for lunch, we came back for dinner and until our departure we were going there every day. Loved the smoothies,coctails and the food. We went there 4 months ago but up this day crave their money bags and the pad Tai. Everyone was polite, no issues with prices/tips. Make sure you there for the sunset.. feels very special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Wow what a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Six of us wandered in to Mezzanine and stumbled upon a lovely enclave of sofas, pillows, oceanside bliss, and a restaurant with amazing Thai cuisine. This is not yoor local neighbrohood Thai joint - amazing whole garlic fish, little dumplings for an appetizer that were little purses, everyone loved their food. Friendly service. Dreamy ambiance. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Yum yum on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I loved the food, the ambiance and the decor. The beach on this side of Tulum is different from the side that I stayed on (Tita Tulum) and there is a great view of it from the restaurant. WEAR REPELLENT!!!! The music was great too. A must if you are in Tulum!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, suprebs stuff - a must in Tulum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Best thai food I had in Mexico, try chicken tequila dumplings - must have!
Massaman curry was great so was pas thai and drunken noodles. Stuff are superb and the view is stunning! One not to miss!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.