We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar

Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar
Carretera Tulum a Boca Paila | Km 1.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
+52 984 131 1596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 202 restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tulum, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After several dissapointing experiences with other places ( see review on discustingly overpriced CASA jaguar for example) we were careful on trying new places, but since Mezzanine is located on the beautiful beach, we finally gave it a shot... and maannn.. was it good!! worth every penny.. once we ate there for lunch, we came back for dinner and until our departure we were going there every day. Loved the smoothies,coctails and the food. We went there 4 months ago but up this day crave their money bags and the pad Tai. Everyone was polite, no issues with prices/tips. Make sure you there for the sunset.. feels very special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    248
    100
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Wow what a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Six of us wandered in to Mezzanine and stumbled upon a lovely enclave of sofas, pillows, oceanside bliss, and a restaurant with amazing Thai cuisine. This is not yoor local neighbrohood Thai joint - amazing whole garlic fish, little dumplings for an appetizer that were little purses, everyone loved their food. Friendly service. Dreamy ambiance. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Yum yum on the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I loved the food, the ambiance and the decor. The beach on this side of Tulum is different from the side that I stayed on (Tita Tulum) and there is a great view of it from the restaurant. WEAR REPELLENT!!!! The music was great too. A must if you are in Tulum!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, suprebs stuff - a must in Tulum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Best thai food I had in Mexico, try chicken tequila dumplings - must have!
Massaman curry was great so was pas thai and drunken noodles. Stuff are superb and the view is stunning! One not to miss!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner, great dance party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We met one of the DJs in Tulum on Wednesday when he told us about Friday night's house music event on the patio overlooking the beach. Our meals were divine, service was impeccable and the setting couldn't be beat all isolated in the middle of paradise.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzanine Thai Restaurant & Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.