We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Margherita

Posada Margherita
Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km. 4,5, Tulum, Mexico
+52 984 801 8493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 205 Restaurants in Tulum
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner and evening. The restaurant is lit entirely by candles an is delightful. The food is pure and simple, but delicious. The pastas are out of this world - great fresh pasta with great combinations of ingredients. They also have excellent wines by the glass. Loved the casual, but sophisticated ambiance. Definitely worth a visit if you like good food. The menu is limited, but beautiful. The team was very welcoming and provided good service. Loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    820
    193
    94
    59
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We loved everything about Posada Margherita. Fresh ingredients in a beautiful, romantic setting. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Tulum.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food, delightful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent, high quality Italian food on the beach side of the road, so no bugs, strong ocean breeze. Romantic for couples I am sure; was there with a buddy and we had a great time chilling, drinking good wine and eating fresh fish and pasta. One of the very best restaurants in Tulum, like top 3.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great Italian food...would definitely recommend. We like how fresh everything was! The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because we had a bad table and asked to move to a different one when people left and they weren't real happy about moving us. They wanted to offer it to people coming in after us. But they had a bigger group so they let us move. Good food though!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice beach front, expensive wine menu, good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here for the beach and ended up in the restaurant when it started raining. The menu is a bit expensive but they have good pizza.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posada Margherita also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Posada Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.