We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and authentic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Margherita

Posada Margherita
Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km. 4,5, Tulum, Mexico
+52 984 801 8493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 204 Restaurants in Tulum
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The food was delicious, one of the best Italian meals I have had since I lived in Florence. The service was excellent and I loved the look and feel of the restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    192
    94
    59
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munka-Ljungby, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, sooo italian!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

First time I visited the place was in sept 2012, and second some days ago. The place is awsome, and it shows on the number of parking cars outside. The best is the antipasto plate every quest gets before the food. LOVELY focaccia and many other good things.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The entrance to Posada Margherita was beautiful! And when you got to the seating area it looked very enchanting. We ordered drinks and a nice man sat down and explained their menu to us. They had just a few choices but they were all freshly made.
The they brought out a long dish of appetizers, then dinner.
My husband had the fish of the night Vera Cruz style, he loved it. I had the shrimp pasta.. It was really good. We finished up with tiramisu that was light and delicious a great finish to a great meal!
I definitely would return on my next visit to Tulum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ultra Cute on Beach Sand, Old Village Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pasta maybe freshly prepared, just for one- You!
anyway you like!
Tuna Filet Very Good
Rice Very Good
Pasta a bit Ok= Not great....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton,WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It is a very busy place and well worth the wait. Great service and fish and pasta were excellent! Don't miss out on this eating experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posada Margherita also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Posada Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.