We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun day trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aventuras Mayas

Aventuras Mayas
Carretera Federal Playa del Carmen-Tulum km 2.5 | Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen 77712, Mexico
+52 998 279 3852
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are committed to create unique and unforgettable adventures for our guests by providing warm and personalized attention; our excursions aim to show you the beauty and mysticism of the Mayan culture while enjoying the adrenaline rush of our adventures in a family and eco-friendly environment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Such a fun day trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to do a day trip while in Mexico but didn't want to spend a crap ton of money. We found Aventures Mayas through the people at Sapphire Now and we were on our way.

Things we loved:
-Isreal our tour guide. He was hilarious and so knowledgeable... not to mention when I tried to chicken out of the zip line he said some 'inspirational' words and I'm so happy he did, it was awesome. He's the best.
-location: it was an hour away but it was beautiful
-lunch: they provided a buffet style lunch and my boyfriend went back for seconds on the chicken
-cenote: so freaking awesome, calm, beautiful and something i'm so happy to have experienced

Things we didn't like:
well i should say THING and the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars. The brochure showed the repel part of the course on a rock wall when in reality it was more of a 'free repel' and I didn't dig that.

Izzy made this trip so fun and if you go you should request him! Loved it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your adventure with the rest of the world. We're always proud to read such great reviews about our staff, we know they're -without a doubt- our best asset. We'll make sure to congratulate Israel for doing a great job. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,046
    311
    36
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Snorkel Xtreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a great time!! Moises (pronounced Moses) our tour guide was wonderful, informative, very attentive & concerned with our safety & made absolutely sure at all times we understood every part of the tour. A 12 year old got sick to her stomach while snorkeling & he was great with his life ring to get her back safely. An other twenty something lady was not a very good swimmer & he had another guide tow her around behind a him with a float device. The zip line & repel was equally great, felt so very, very safe. We were picked up right on time. Very much worth the price. We will book with them next trip.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for recomending us to the rest of the world, we are glad you were able to experience an adventure day in the company of Moises who we will make sure to congratulate for doing a great job and we sure hope to see you on your next visit to the Riviera Maya. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
“Snorkeling tour with Mundo Carvallo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time. Mundo Carvado definitely made our trip more exciting. We went to three different stops (Caves, lagoons, and reefs). He picked us up on time. He shared with us a traditional Mexican candy. We also got a nice lunch that was included. You can also purchase your pictures for 30 dollars (US).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are honored to read your comments and grateful for recomending us to the rest of the world, we will make sure to congratulate Mundo for his top notch service. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thank you Mundo, great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our excursion today - our tour guide Edmundo Carvallas, for the Mayan Adventure snorkeling tour made the trip. He was very familiar with each of the stops and was entertaining as well. We would highly recommend the trip as there were 3 different snorkeling stops and lunch - certainly filled the day with diversity.

Again, well worth the experience.

Stuart - December 11, 2013 trip date

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are honored to read your comments and grateful for recomending us to the rest of the world, we will make sure to congratulate Mundo for a job well done. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I did the sea turtle/ATV tour during our anniversary trip. It was fabulous! We were picked up from our hotel by our wonderful tour guide, Demi. Our first stop was at the beach where the sea turtles live. Demi helped us get our snorkel gear on and he lead us in the water pointing out sea turtles and a sting ray for us to see. It was an amazing experience. We then headed to the Mayan Jungle where we toured on ATVs through the jungle lead by Cedric and Demi. We rode double and the ATVs were very comfortable and easy to drive. After about 45 mins-1 hour of riding we snorkeled in the cenote. What another great experience. Our day ended with one of the best meals we had in Mexico. Cedric and Demi were so nice and helpful. They really cared about our day and wanted to make sure we were safe and having a great time. A plus we really liked is they had professional photographers taking pics of us throughout our experiences and we were ably to buy a CD of the pics for just $35 which we thought was very reasonable. We highly recommend this tour! Maybe you will get lucky and have Demi as your guide!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AventurasMayas1, Manager at Aventuras Mayas, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for spending an ATV Xtreme day with us, we are very grateful you chose our company during your visit to the Riviera Maya and we will make sure to congratulate Cedric and Demetrio for doing a great job. GRACIAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aventuras Mayas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Aventuras Mayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aventuras Mayas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.