We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe how much this place has gone downhill :(” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 201 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Can't believe how much this place has gone downhill :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

So, I'll start off by saying that my husband and I first visited the Grand Sunset Princess a few years back alone. We have always stayed in the villas and have now managed to widen our travel group to 14 more of our friends and family (all of us flying in from different parts of the world). We've endured explosions and hurricanes but our love for the resort kept us coming back. Until this year.....

We have just returned from a week long trip with 12 of our friends. Prior to our vacation, I contacted the hotel both by phone and email to ask certain questions and make certain requests. None of which were adhered to, or answered. I find this ridiculous as previously, I've stayed at the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal TWELVE times and after the first 2 visits, they treat you like royalty and bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

Originally I had asked if Colli was still at the villa bar. We wanted to bring a gift for him but never received a response. When we got there, we found him working at another bar within the resort and asked if it were possible to have him at our location just during our visit (remember, there was 14 of us). This request was never honored so we asked if we could have him just for our last day - no such luck. We have become friends with Colli over the years and the way he has treated us is one of the reasons we return. Last year we brought him back the fish we caught on a deep sea fishing excursion and the hotel management confiscated it - most likely to enjoy for themselves. Highly disappointing! As a result of asking for Colli, we had a very upset and distraught bartender questioning us about the job he was doing as apparently, his manager said it was because we didn't like him that we had requested Colli! Total BS! Not once had we ever complained about this poor guy, simply just wanted to spend the time with an old friend! Nonetheless, this set the tone for the week!

The one (and ONLY) thing the hotel DID get right, was making Alejandro the villa concierge! We were a little worried about Jonathon not being there but quickly realized that Alejandro was AMAZING and actually a far superior concierge than Jonathon (sorry Jonathon)! This guy gets things done faster than you would believe and ALWAYS has a smile on his face! He makes you feel like he too is an old friend and that it's not just a job! Job very well done in hiring him!

Now here are the TERRIBLES:

We get to our room and find out that they no longer provide you with large bottles of booze - only two mickies of crap! We would have purchased from duty free had we of known.

They no longer have STRAWS within the resort - have you ever tried to drink a frozen drink WITH NO STRAW? It ends up all over your face :(

Most days you were lucky to get new towels in your room - and really lucky if you had a washcloth!!!

No Internet the ENTIRE week (even though this is something you PAY for in the villa package). It's extremely difficult to enjoy your vacation when you're stressed out because you can't communicate with your children!!! Apparently, they were "working on it" all week! Wonder how long they've been saying that?!

For three days we had no hot water in the mornings! Seriously, as funny as it was to watch my hubby dance around trying to get clean, this is ridiculous!

The last day we were there we woke up to NO AIR CON in the entire resort. As much as I like the heat, waking up to a room that's 25 degrees is no fun. Not to mention eating at a buffet with 500 people where even the fruit was sweating!! How is it that the ENTIRE resort has no air? Did they not pay the bill?? Lol

From what we were told, the hotel is under new management. Apparently there is a woman from Spain running it. Here's my advice.... Get rid of the woman, put whoever USE to be in charge back in charge and save this hotel. Otherwise, I can assure you, my review will be one negative review of many!

Best of luck - sad to say we won't be returning :(

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,268
    1,726
    810
    403
    317
See reviews for
1,558
2,555
61
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed on the sunset side in the platinum suites(room 4123)for 10 days 8-18 ....We are a young couple from ohio and are first time travelers to Quintana Roo...First off the staff was unbelievable...i cant express it enough...from room service to concierge to tram drivers lobby staff,,buffet service al a carte restaurants to security...They gave 120% at all times...all smiles and very attentive.... The grounds were immaculate at all times...It is a big resort but as others stated there are trams running all day and night so it was very easy to get around...We used olympus for our tours and airport transportation they were 100% accurate and on time..but i will write a review on their site..to get back to the resort...The staff really is amazing the main reason i have given five stars...The room AMAZING(4123) had decent ocean views with some mangroves and the chill out bar in view but it was facing the ocean not the jungle....There are a limited number of ocean views so we really lucked out....we sat on balcony and listened to the waves crashing in from the jacuzzi...the room had two twin beds instead of a king but we did not mind at all i slept like a baby every night...the beds are firm which i didnt think i would like but i was wrong...great sleep every night and pain free waking up...air conditioner worked just fine actually turned it off for most of time..the nights in november were nice and cool and the fans provided more than enough air flow....We had no problems with bugs...2nd floor room we had some tiny ants on the balcony but never bothered us and we also had a pair of geckos hang out everynight...we bought bug spray and never even touched it...and most of our time we were in the jungle exploring cenotes still zero problems....The beach was wonderful..the sunrises are astounding...but the left side or adult side i swam out over roughly 200yds and finally found a spot with out rocks and coral everywhere...the water buy the buoys was relatively clear of rocks though...no fish and alot of waves...the water was murky compared to most beaches we were visiting...but thats also due to time of year and currents...plenty of space to chill out on beach...their is a snack station on beach as well as bar....the food left something to be desired but thats due to commercialization to try to satisfy every visiting culture...from what we experienced thats how it was most places..I am not a big fan of seafood but loved the dinner from Las Olas...La fleur was satisfying and had some good steaks...but we must of ordered the wrong thing from La Hacienda because we did not like it at all...highly commercialized... the food was the only downside to the resort but room service was prompt and good...and we always found something at the buffets that we liked...just dont expect a very authentic spanish dining experience(xel ha) had some of the best food we had...we did not partake in any resort activities because we were more interested in cave diving and exploring the reefs and beautiful land..but everyone we talked to said they were awesome...the market and fire show were very nice...Some very talented artist there amazing what they can do with spray paint alone...Overall we both loved the resort and would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an amazing time in this area of mexico...only 20 usd for taxi to playa and they do offer a free ride but we booked too many tours and didnt have time so we took a taxi..!!!If you dont have a wonderful time and have a bad experience i am sure you are either a very miserable person and will never be happy or are very rude and disrespectful and deserve any mistreatment you received!!!!...we witnessed alot of people from all over being unbelievably rude and disrespectful to the staff and locals...and if you were to act like that anywhere you deserve to be miserable and worse respect goes along way...we took 300 in singles for tips from everyone at the resort and tour guides taxi drivers etc...and even if and when we didnt or forgot to still had an amazing experience...but if you are booking a package through a website you are saving a ton of money so use some of that to support the staff and locals...One last thing...one night we went out late for some night life and i forgot to lock everything up in the safe...there was over 1500 dollars in camera equipment..around 200 in singles usd.. a laptop two cellphones and other valuable items we left out and the cleaning service called security to come and lock our valuables away and make sure nothing came up missing...we had to call security when we got back and they came and explained and unlocked our safe and triple checked to make sure we had all of our belongings..Amazing amazing Amazing...just book and let all of your troubles disappear...

Room Tip: Platinum suites are beautiful room 4123 had a nice ocean view and was very clean..no mildew or bad s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, the room was great with a nice jacuzzi. A lot of pools and lots of activities. My only complaint is the service.the recptionist was moody and in a hurry, the concierge staff was also very moody and with long faces. But the worst was ine of the waiters at the mexican restaurant, he was super rude And not helpful at all, also the hostess at the orange lunch buffet was rude told us to just sit at any table and when we did she told us we couldnt sit there in a very rude way. So overall service is very poor.
The food was ok, expected somethibg betteer from 5 star resort...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband, 1 year old daughter and I just returned from our stay (November 10th to 17th) and we have mixed feelings on this resort. We travelled through Sunwing and used private transfers.

This is a long read if you are interested...but very honest.

Our main comment was we wish that the detail that they put into the resort grounds (cleanliness) we wish we had gotten the same amount of attention in our room(s).

We received fresh towels and linens daily (hit and miss on how many) but could tell it was not swept properly , floors not washed properly, counters and tub not cleaned or wiped down as we purposely left sunflower seed shells on the floor and around the tub (We had a deluxe suite) and they stayed there all week. We were even leaving a couple bucks a day...very very very disappointing especially with our daughter crawling/walking around in the room. We had a male "maid" and wasn't the friendliest of people when we would see him.

There is a sign on the fridge stating what and how much gets replenished daily...we had to keep calling about the water being replenished. It is not housekeeping that does this. (3 bottles of water/4 varieties of pop/2 beers/1 tonic or soda water) Tap water is not drinkable.

We also had problems with our first room. When we signed in we were told we had a king size bed and a crib will be there. When we arrive to our room #2209 the room smelled musty (actually it stunk really bad) and it was not a king but two doubles but we had the crib. When we called the front desk we were told to call back the next day at 9am to change our room as King size rooms were not available. But as we started to look at the room we found the front of the cupboard door to the bar fridge was covered in mould and the bar fridge leaking and not working. I have an allergy to mould so my husband called the front desk yet again telling them the severity of the health issue and was told someone would be there right away. A half hour later my husband walked to the front desk to find out what was going on again they said someone would be there shortly. After an hour of waiting we were finally moved to #3243 and amazingly it had a King size bed which we were initially told they did not have any available. Plus we had to wait 2 days to get the crib...this did put a bad taste in our mouths to start our vacation.

My husband and I are avid travellers and have stayed at a wide variety of resort star ratings and multiple cruises. And as much as we try not to we were constantly comparing this to other resorts we have stayed at. (Three to five star resorts in Cuba, Dominican and other resorts in Mexico)

This was our first time travelling to an all inclusive with our daughter. My daughter was in love with the people down there and they did pay a lot of attention to her.

As a family resort it is very good. There are high chairs in all the buffets and a la cart restaurants and wading pools for the kids. Our daughter is not a picky eater so she did well with the food.


However...the elevators are far apart and there are only 4. Two on the Sunset side and two on the Riviera side. We were on the 2nd floor and with the stroller it was rather inconvenient for us. But we are active so we did not mind the walking. This resort is very big one of the biggest we have stayed at. They do have golf carts available to move around the resort if you do not want to walk.

The meals were ok to great all depending on time of day what buffet or a la cart you went to. If it was busy at the buffets don't expect to have your plates taken away or drinks refilled too quickly or at all. But if you went at a quieter time the service was great. Some of the food is repetitive. If it was for dinner the night before we saw it again for breakfast and lunch the next day. But we have seen that at other resorts we have stayed at. Plus we found that no matter what time we went if the food was low or gone the replenishment of food was very slow. My husband would try something and share with me and if I wanted to get some of my own, very rarely was it available when I went up as one of us was always sitting with our daughter.

The a la carts (Mexican, Asian and Fondue) the service and meal was AMAZING...this is where they get their 5 star rating based on their official website. We did all our dinners for 6 and found we got the better service than others that came in behind us PLUS at the Mexican there is a type of salad bar...we left the restaurant at 7:30 and not once had the food been refilled or switched out from underneath the heat lamps. For the Fondue...the meat comes cooked (beautifully I night add) and the fondue is cheese.

We did not attend any shows as we usually do not but they have pre-shows and they were very good, the Mexican night and the fire dance night were very well done.

We did not spend time at the beach as we found it very crowded and a lot of annoying vendors as it is a public beach.

We sat on the same side as the activity pool but behind it at the wading pool and we has an AMAZING waitress. We tipped her regularly and she knew what were we drinking and always brought us fresh pineapple juice for the baby.

Overall it was good vacation but not the best. Would I recommend it...sure but go with low expectations. We will not be returning. And as a side note which we did not know and would not have known until we met people down there and goggled it when we got home but the Riviera side of the resort was the side of the resort that had the 2010 methane gas explosion that killed five Canadian tourists and two Mexican workers, and injured another 17 people, including eight Canadians.

Any questions please feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the best resorts We've ever been to. Excellent rooms, good food and the friendlies service you'll ever get. These people work here because they want to not because they have to. Every one of them smiles and says hi at all times. Went to 7 a la carte restaurants and they were all better than most in any resort. Breakfast buffet was excellent and beach lunch time snack bar was above average.

One problem I saw is that people think that these people are their slaves. Just because you are in an all inclusive does not mean that you can treat them with disrespect. Give them a tip and smile. When you ask for something you can't find or you want, say please and thank you. They are happy to serve you and rememver you are in Mexico and they may not understand your english that well. Speak slowly and clear and treat them the way you would like to be treated.

Definately going back. Bravo to everyone and the resort. Great shows too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was most impressed by the amazing value of this hotel (extremely nice resort for low cost).

Pros:
Multiple, large pools with plenty of lounge chairs
Long strip of beach with chairs & shaded cabanas
Bars ALL over the resort and on the beach (good drinks)
Staff will take beverages orders & deliver them poolside
Mini-fridge always stocked with water, pop & beer
Several unique ‘A La Carte’ restaurants with nice selection of great food
Many activities to do during the day, but entertainment staff was not ‘pushy’
Entire resort is VERY well maintained & extremely clean
Rooms are up to date with modern furniture and décor


Cons:
Buffet at lunch time was inconsistent & often had a poor selection of random food (left over from dinner)
Wi-Fi is NOT free in rooms or lobby unless you upgrade to a Platinum Suite or Villa
Some of the older lounge chairs are not comfortable
Can be difficult to get reservations at a decent time to the restaurant of your choice
Since it is a huge resort, be prepared to walk a lot to get from rooms to restaurants, beach, etc..

Room Tip: Deluxe Junior Suite is worth upgrade for the location (closer to main pool and beach).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

So for starters I’d like to say this place is amazing. The grounds are stunning. Yes it is big but if you don’t want to walk there is a tram service every 15 minutes that always seemed to be going the other way lol. I would go back here in a second and highly recommend this place. We stayed in a Yucatan Platinum Swim out suite and I think it was well worth the extra to upgrade to Platinum however although the swim out was nice that particular pool seem a bit chilly due to the lack of sun on that side of the building. That did not stop us from using the swim out but we likely used it less than we would have liked. This section of the resort is also Adults only and that is kind of nice too. We also had a great bar right beside our Suite with an amazing bartender named Marcos. Ask for the Marcos special. There is also butler service in this section of the resort and you really don’t even need to get up out of your chair if you don’t want to. We paid $1300 each for 7 days including the taxes with our upgrades. When we do go back I’m thinking we would stay in the Princess Platinum section of the hotel as these rooms seem to be in a better location closer to the beach but don’t offer swim out suites, or the Laguna Suites which are centrally located and seem quite nice.
Now it seems the only way to do this review properly is to break it down into categories and review each one as there is just too much info to simply write it all out in paragraph form.

Check In/out 9/10
Beautiful lobby and friendly staff to greet you. You likely cannot get your room until after 3pm but they lock up your bags and give you a bracelet so you can enjoy the resort until after 3pm when you get your room. This really should not be an issue for anyone. You can eat, drink, swim, or find a shady spot for a nap if you’re tired.
The Room 9/10
The room is amazing. Marble everywhere, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi and walk in shower, twin sinks, a ceiling fan, ac works great, nice bed, flat screen TV limited English channels (DVD player in platinum suites) a couch and a desk. There is also a complimentary safe, 2 phones, free wifi (platinum only) a fridge that is stocked daily, rum rye and tequila (platinum only), and a good sized balcony. I’m sure I’ve left something out but the was nothing we didn’t have that we felt we needed. The bed was ok too not fantastic like a Hilton but not bad. Lastly yes if the floor is wet it becomes very slippery but that should be common sense.
The Pools 8/10
Wow There are pools everywhere. I think there are like 11-12 of them in total and they are massive. The pools are kept clean very clean. There is 3 or 4 swim up bars here too. They seem to use one of the bigger pools for activities and games it’s kind of like the party pool, lots of fun. If you’re looking for a quieter spot but still want a nice swim up bar no problem. Like I said there is a pool for everyone here and lots of chair to sit in both in the sun and in the shade. Only real issue I had is that some of the Jacuzzi sections did not seem to be working at all. They need to address that issue here and there but nowhere is perfect.
The Beach 8/10
The beach is huge and very nice. Lots of room, lots of chairs in sun and shade, an adult section, a platinum section with butler service, 2 bars, a food hut with burger hotdogs nachos, ect. There are some venders here but we never had an issue, a polite no thanks and that was the end. The water is a mixture of rock and sand so water shoes are a good idea. There is also a “Chill Out Section” It looked very nice but was $11 per day and very empty because of that. I believe they offer food and have another bar there. Discounted spa treatments too.
Buffet Restaurants 7/10
OK so there is lots of food at the buffets, some is good some is ok and some is not good. You almost need to try it to find out what is what. We never had trouble finding something to eat at the buffets but some days left items on our plates. There is tones of fruit, yogurt, bread, and salads that always seemed good. The hot items needed to be hotter. The good stuff seemed to run out too fast. But hey it’s a buffet and its better than others I’ve been to. Every morning they had an omelet station so you could get something hot and fresh to order. Same with pasta at lunch. Over all we had no issues finding something to eat and I’ve been told I’m picky.
A La Carte Restaurants 9/10
We went to 4 different A al carte. The Grill was very good we both ordered the t-bone and they were excellent. The Caesar salad was very good too. We enjoyed it so much we went here twice. I also would say the chicken looked pretty good too but I did not personally eat it. The servers we had were both friendly and knew what was going on. We also had the Japanese but you must request the Tapanaki or you won’t get it and believe me you want it. Excellent show, very funny and the food was good too. They served us beef, chicken, and fish with lots of veggies and rice. It’s really all about the cook that puts on the show WOW. The seafood place was also great I had the grouper and my Fiancée had the salmon both were fantastic. The shrimp app and seafood soup was also amazing. Desert here was not so hot but everything else was great. BTW the lobster dinner is an extra $390 pesos or roughly $33 so we skipped it. Lastly the Italian place. I had the Lobster Bisque it was good I also had the fillet of veal with pasta in a roasted garlic sauce. This blew me away. The fillet was so good I wish I’d eaten here a few more times. My fiancée had the chicken parm. She was not crazy about it but said it was not bad either. The issue was more the pasta she ordered. But that could be easily changed next time. The dessert here was likely the best as well.
The Entertainment 8/10
We saw 3 shows in our week. The fire show was awesome, the rock show was also great and on our last night we watched the horror show which was not too bad. Compared to my trip to Jamaica a few years

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to Platinum, Yucatan Platinum or Lugina Villas. Its well worth the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#61 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#66 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This All Inclusive Resort is located in the stunning Riviera Maya. The hotel is perfect for an unforgettable vacation thanks to its magnificent surroundings. The style of the hotel's architecture blends in with and respects the environment. The interior decor and ample functional outdoor spaces provide the setting for a fantastic vacation.The hotel features VIP areas, such as the Platinum Suites and the Laguna Romance Villas. They are privately located and offer exclusive services, including two Platinum lounges serving continental breakfasts, aperitifs, and premium drinks, along with a concierge, 24-hour room service, a private pool with waiters, and a water circuit in the spa.Grand Sunset Princess Hotel has seven restaurants specializing in food from a wide range of cultures, including Asian, Latin American, Mediterranean, and European. Each restaurant has its own unique feel and a few of them are located directly by the sea.After crossing the spacious lobby, you'll come to the Grand Sunset Princess, located near Playa del Carmen. The hotel features a total of twelve sparkling pools and some have an adjoining Jacuzzi. There are more than thirty specialty restaurants and bars, a lounge and a beautiful beach facing the majestic Caribbean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Sunset Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Sunset Princess Hotel
Grand Sunset Princess Review
Grand Sunset Princess Mexico
Grand Sunset Princess Resort
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.