We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza 20 lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 weeks at this hotel (our second visit). In our opinion this hotel is wonderful- from the moment you walk into the lobby it takes your breath away! The grounds are immaculate and are constantly being maintained. This year our room was on the Sunset side rather than the Riviera side and actually we found we preferred it-much quieter. Lots of choice food wise and the al-a-carte restaurants are a good dining experience- especially the Italian, our waiter Victor was wonderful. We enjoyed the adults only section of the beach- a special mention to Ale- the only criticism is the amount of seaweed on the beach which for some reason they bury in the sand rather than remove- this is ruining the beach and making the sand horrible. Overall another amazing holiday- don't listen to moaning reviews- in my opinion you just can't please some people and I don't know how you could be unhappy with this hotel. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear STEPHED23

We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. It is a pleasure for all of us to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations providing you an amazing vacation.

We would like to cater you once again at Playa del Carmen and continue providing you very good vacations!

Sincerely,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    1,320
    640
    309
    223
See reviews for
1,122
1,934
51
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Upon arrival, we waited in a very long line to check in, about 45 minutes! We were in the Platinum suites so I thought we were suppose to have a private check in with cool towels! That didn't happen. After waiting forever to check in we were told no KING size bed, which we requested but didn't get.(We were celebrating our 30 year wedding anniversary and we told them that when we booked our room). We were given a map but not told much about where to find things in this massive hotel! After check in we were taken downstairs to another person who tried to sell us excursions, but we said no thank you and he seemed fine with it. Then we were taken to another area where another person proceeded to tell us about this special breakfast the next morning and asked us if we had a major credit card. He gave us this pink paper and said he would pick us up at 10 am the next morning. Our luggage was not in our room when we finally got there. The room was nice, but smelled musty. Our refrigerator did not keep the items in there very cold. We tried to book some Al La Carte restaurants but were told they were all booked! We just got there so we were confused. The next morning we tried to get out of this special breakfast but this person was very convincing. We arrived to meet another person who sat and had breakfast with us, and started to tell us about buying a time share! We told him at breakfast we did not have money for that kind of thing but he kept being persistant. 3 hours later after listening to him talk, him showing us around, showing us a video, we finally got out of there, but not before 3 other people tried to get money from us. We kept turning them down and finally we got out of there!! This is the thing I most wanted to avoid on my vacation. We avoided all the time share people at the airport only to have them sitting in my resort hotel preying on people. The staff were pleasant but the food was just ok. I would NOT return to this resort because of the Time Share People!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Theresa B,

Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your trip to Grand Riviera Princess.

Concerning your comments about the "time share", let us start by saying that Royal Holidays is a company who has nothing to do directly with Princess Hotels. We simply share the same workplace. Our guests are free to do as they please, so every guest decides whether or not to go to the meetings of this company.

Regarding the minibar, I would like to explain that if you would have reported it with your concierge, he would have called our maintenance staff to fix it. We deeply regret not being able to address these issues with you, while you were in house.

Finally, we sincerely apologize again that you stay with us was not fully satisfactory and we truly feel sad because we failed a little bit in our main goal of providing good times. We would like you to reconsider the idea of coming back and hope that, despite the last experience in our Hotel, you give us another opportunity.

Sincerely,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been in Princess Hotel 6-7 years ago for 2 weeks and it was the best hotel I had stayed in.

I haven't been any place that could match this place or surpass it. Although note that it was quite few years back, but a friend of mine just came from a vacation from their and he really liked it, the only thing he said, the resort is starting to show it's age.

IT had many restaurants, closed and ventilated theater which is really rare and many pools and beautiful beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello NellyG12342014,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Grand Riviera Princess. We are Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comments of our resort. I will be sure to share with our team.
I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Playa del Carmen

Best Regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First off, let me just mention that this review neither good nor bad. It is my observation and more of an informative review for the resort. A group of our friends & family decided to come to Cancun to celebrate a birthday. We all decided on this resort due to price and the fact that one couple had stayed here before and recommended the resort. Overall we had a pleasant stay. No major issues that warrant a bad or good rating. I think that the majority of the reviews that were five-star for this hotel were first time all-inclusive people with no prior history at any other all-inclusive resorts. As we do with any trip we book, we read many reviews, good & bad and all the most recent ones. The trend before we arrived was bad due to the hotel not being up to par on many levels. So with lowered expectations, we braced ourselves for the upcoming vacation with our friends and family. Most of our group stayed in the yucatan adults only section of the resort and the others were in the family section. After reading a few reviews and especially one particular one, where the reviewer had $800 stolen from their safe and still gave a 4-star rating for this hotel, I had to share our experience. There’s absolutely NO excuse for giving a hotel a GOOD rating after having $800 stolen from you. Link to that review below:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150812-d811329-r222071691-Grand_Sunset_Princess_All_Suites_Resort_Spa-Playa_del_Carmen_Yucatan_Peninsula.html

Now for the Info:

Check In – First observation when arriving at the resort entrance around 1pm was a sea of luggage piled on both sides of the walkway as you walk towards the check in counter. Whether the luggage was for people checking in or out is a mystery to me, but nonetheless a memorable first impression welcome to the resort. Next observation was no welcome drinks or towels as other reviewers stated receiving. We were on the platinum check in section, so you would think that there would be some additional perks, but nothing. The check in process was prompt and speedy, however since we arrived before 3pm, our room was not available yet. So we had to return at 3pm to pick up our room key & number. So off to the buffet to get some food and kill some time.

Room – Deluxe Suite, Pool Access (Yucatan). The adults only section of the resort was near the Lobby & the front of the resort, so short walk. The room was nice and clean when we arrived. There was a private balcony with a lounge chair built into the pool. Apparently the swim up pool closes at 8pm nightly, so if you wanted to take advantage of your swim up suite at night, you’re pretty much out of luck since there are hotel pool monitors that walk around to make sure no one is in the pools after 8pm. What’s the point of upgrading to the pool access suite if you can’t use it at night. Beds were very firm. Shower was big and a rainfall shower head. There was a built in hair-dryer and phone in the bathroom. Toilets were hard to flush. A couple of our friends commented on the exact same issue. You have to press the side mounted flush button with a pretty good amount of force and pretty much hold it down until the water is actually flushed down the drain. Closets are spacious with an in-room safe and iron/ironing board. The safe itself is not bolted down to anything. If someone wanted to take the safe out of the room, its pretty much available to take out. There were three bottles of liquor on the tv stand that we did not touch. There were price tags conveniently displayed on them with seals on the caps, so I’m not sure if they were included in the all-inclusive or if there was a charge if you opened them. The fridge was stocked with 3 big bottles of water, cans of beer & bottles of soda which were restocked daily. There’s also a coffee maker. Other than that we had a fruit basket that we did not touch. Wifi in the rooms is available for free in the platinum only sections of the hotel. However if you are not platinum, be prepared to pay $20/day. The wifi is very spotty whether its free or not, so don’t rely on it too much. The door to the room has about a half inch gap at the bottom letting not only air & water, but bugs & all sorts of insects into the room. The couples in our group that had pool access yucatan suites all had mosquitos in the rooms. We killed at least 2 daily in our room, but fortunate not to get any bites as we were prepared with bug spray.

Hotel Grounds – Very clean and nicely landscaped. You don’t realize how big this resort is until you walk from the lobby area to the beach. Its literally two resorts side by side and basically identical to each other. It is about a 10-12 min brisk walk to get from the lobby area to the beach. They have shuttles on both sides of the resorts for those that don’t want to walk, however be prepared to wait. The advertising says every 10-15 mins, but more like 30mins, especially during the day when most people are using them.

Food & Drink – Average taste and sometimes tasteless with no flavor. Ice cream was the only food that we actually liked. Buffets have plenty of selection, but not many that we actually like. Due to our large group, it was hard to make reservations at the a la carte places, but we did try out Miso, which is Asian cuisine. Food was again just average for us, and nothing worth waiting for. The food served at Miso was comparable to the buffet food, just in a nicer atmosphere. Room service menu has prices and states that the room will be charged if room service is ordered. However platinum guests are excluded from the charge apparently. We found out during our check out that it is included for the platinum guests. Drinks again are average and sometimes don’t taste like what they are supposed to taste like. Many occasions where we ordered a drink and it looked like the drink but tasted like a totally different drink. As other reviewers stated, the drinks were watered down with less alcohol.

Beach & Amenities – We spent all our time at the beach and not the pools. I’m not certain if there are severs that take drink orders while you’re lounging at the pool, but there is absolutely no drink service at the beach. There were a few bars on the beach, but if you want a drink or food, you get it yourself. Each person receives a beach towel card that you have to return at check out or be charged $20. Platinum guests can receive their towels at concierge. There is also a platinum section reserved at the beach. There may be drink service at the platinum section, but since not our entire group was platinum we stayed in the regular section. There are plenty of activities on the beach, however it did seem like there were not enough chairs. The old “place your towel on the chair early in the morning” routine is definitely in effect here. We would get to the beach around 8am-9am and the beach itself would be empty of people, however the chairs had fresh towels laid out reserved already. Massages & water sports were available for guests for a negotiated fee (depending on you haggling skills). The beach itself was nice and water was mostly clear, except for a little sea weed. Wifi is non-existent on the beach.

Spa – There are plenty of spa services offered and the regular price is quite expensive. However, during our stay, they had a special going on if you booked a spa service within 24 hours of check in, the service would be 50% off. We and few others in our group took advantage of this deal which made the spa service more reasonable in price. The facilities and even the employees were a lot more welcoming and kind. Very relaxing massage and we would only recommend if you received a 50% discount. Otherwise it’s too expensive and probably not worth it.

Service – Overall our experience with the service was good. We were served with prompt service at the restaurants and were greeted by passing employees with a smile. We did not encounter any issues personally, but others in our group had issues. Our luggage was delivered to our room within 10 mins of us walking in our room. Not sure if the proximity of our room to the Lobby had anything to do with it, but others in our group waited a few hours before receiving their luggage. During our stay we had an issue with the hair dryer not working. We called concierge and had a maint person come within 10 mins to fix it. Again others in our group had issues with their room not even being clean and ready before entering. Waiting a few hours before check in time only to find out your room is not even ready or clean seems unacceptable. What’s the point of waiting till 3pm then?

Recommendation – If you’ve never been to an all-inclusive resort and are on a budget, this place is for you. If you’ve been to other all-inclusive resorts, then you will find out real quick that this resort has a lot to work on and you might be better off spending a bit more to get a better all-inclusive experience elsewhere.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms unnecessary unless used during the day. Yucatan section closest to the lobby, mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear "ELriishKabob",

Thank you so much for your valued time to share your impressions regarding to your visit at Grand Riviera Princess.

In Princess Hotels, we have clear that our customers are the most important as well as their comments. You can be sure that your observations are taken into great consideration in order to improve our services and offer our customers the most memorable vacations.

We are taking note of your impressions which will be forwarding to all our executives, so please be assured that our executive chefs will continue working in improve the variety of the menus offered to our valued guests. We are sorry that our food concepts in our restaurant a la carte did not exceed your expectations.

It’s our sincere hope to have a new opportunity to show you our commitment to excellence service. We are sure that in your next visit you will enjoy your stay having a memorable and enjoyable vacation.

Best regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the first two weeks in August. We were a little apprehensive before leaving, due to the negative comments posted on here, but we soon discovered we had nothing to worry about.
We booked the holiday with First Choice and so had to wait for the coach to fill up, the humidity hits you the minute you leave the airport... So stop off and get some water prior to getting on your bus! We only had one other stop before reaching our hotel.
Check in- I agree with some of the other comments, it's silly to have three desks (for the different sections) and one queue! We were given a glass of fizzy at check in, which was very much appreciated and given our room keys and a map of the entire resort, with some key places highlighted. The bell boys take care of your luggage and once you've been given your keys you just need to let them know which room you're in and they bring them up. All in all it probably took 10 minutes, but we have walked past on other occasions and seen very long queues!

Our room- it was just as show online. Nice and spacious, air conditioning that works and keeps the rom lovely and cool. A full mini bar, water, beer, Pepsi, fizzy orange and soda, which is topped up everyday without fail. There was a fruit basket waiting for us. Our cases arrived very quickly afterwards. There's a safe in the room, which is free. The room was cleaned every day and we returned daily to towel art on our bed. Each evening extra towels were brought in and the jacuzzi bath was lovely.

Our first mission was to find the conceive. Because we were in the Yucatan section, we had our own concierge. After a few detours around the resort, we finally found her in the adults only bar ( next to the tapas bar) she was so helpful. She'd booked us some a la carte restaurants already and was more than happy to book anymore we wanted. She took us through our benefits of being in adults only and gave us fresh beach towels. We cannot praise the concierge enough.

Food- we had no problem finding food that we liked. The breakfasts offered an egg station, breads, cereal, fresh fruits, smoothies, pastries and a mixture of other foods, including curries, tacos etc... Not to our tastes, but there were plenty of other people eating it! Lunch again plenty on offer including salads, burgers, hot dogs, pasta, pizza, chips, meat cooked on the grill, I really think you'd be hard pushed or a very fussy eater not to find something you liked. We sometimes ate at the snack bar near the beach / platinum area, which was quieter.
A la carte restaurants- we ate at The Grill, la Fleur ( international), mamma mis (Italian) Miso, The Mexican and the show cooking? We enjoyed all of the meals in these restaurants, the portion size is good and so is the service. We were a little disappointed with our Mexican main meal, the waiter noticed that we'd left most of the food and sent the manager to our table, who was very apologetic and offered to have more food cooked for us.

Beach- the adults only section on the beach is lovely and quiet and you never have to fight for a sun lounger. There is a bar close to the section and the majority of the time the butler brings drinks to you, although this wasn't as frequent on some days. There are some rocks in the sea, we took beach shoes, which made a huge difference and meant we could really enjoy swimming in the sea.

Pool- we stayed in the adults only pool area for the majority of the time and did go to the platinum pool on a couple of occasions. Both pools were lively and the areas were nice and quiet. There was loads of sun loungers available in the adults only section at all times and again drinks were brought to you.

The building work did not affect our holiday one bit, in fact you can barely hear it. Our first choice rep was brilliant (Soeil - I think) very informative welcome meeting and the trips we booked were brilliant.

This is a large resort, which we quite liked as it meant you could go for walks. The shuttle service was great and very regular, which meant we could always get the shuttle to the platinum end when we wanted to go to the beach.

We had a great two weeks.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear daniellafun,

We would like to thank you personally for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about your stay at Grand Riviera Princess.

We appreciate to hear that we have been able to meet your expectations and that our location, staff and facilities have contributed to a wonderful holiday in Playa del Carmen. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our resort.

We hope to have you back soon enjoying Grand Riviera Princess.

Kind Regards,
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was so compelled to write a review of this place, especially because of how many people were negative with their previous comments. I'm reviewing this resort in comparison to 3 other hotels we've been to: Gran Bahia Principe, Barcelo Deluxe, & The Grand Palladium, all in Riviera Maya. This hotel and amenities are excellent for starters and we did NOT get the platinum package. The place is just gorgeous and everyone was extremely sincere and friendly to help. The food was GREAT! We did not get sick like at some of the other hotels we did in the past. Yes, there is a walk to the beach 7-10 minutes but that becomes irrelevant because your path is lined with great pools and bars along the way. We got the Junior Suite, traveled with our two children and LOVED the fact that our room was closer to the buffets and restaurants. (At the Grand Palladium, we were feet from the beach which was great, but you gotta eat 3 times a day and that walk was way longer than 10 minutes to get to the buffet.) With our package, we had a choice of two restaurants which were equally delicious, but honestly the buffets were the best. So many choices. The shows were outstanding and entertaining. Two shows per each evening. (and we stayed a full week) And.... on the beach, chefs are constantly grilling hot dogs and huge burgers, salsa & chips with all sorts of condiments. So.... if you don't want to go back to the main buffet for lunch, you don't have to. All the food was kept in warmers with lids and it appeared very clean considering you're on the beach. The beach did have seaweed, but with that comes amazing fish. Thirty yards out and you're still standing in two feet of water. If your looking for a relaxing trip that's kid friendly, I recommend 100%. Plus, this is the closest hotel we ever stayed at near the airport. Only a 30 minute drive!

Room Tip: We got the cheapest package and had a blast. 3rd floor and extremely quiet! The Junior room, was bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was our first time to playa del Carmen. We are a family of four. We have a 4yr and 8yr old. On arrival the check in was a bit slow I thought with Paco. The room was clean. We stayed in the Platinum Club. My only concern there was the evening snacks were just pastries. I would of liked to of seen more options to snack other than pastries. Lunch snacks were nice. The grounds were beautiful, food was average. We made reservations at the Seafood, Mexican, and Japanese restaurants. The Mexican was my favorite. The beach was nice, and there was plenty of pools. My only concern would be not enough bars to accommodate all the people. Now if your traveling with kids ages 4-12yrs then the kids club is excellent. We would check on our kids every hour or so and they would never want to leave. They had a great time.
Someone who stood out to us was Gerameel in the Riviera Platinum breakfast area. He was so pleasant and we enjoyed seeing him everyday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Jenn L.,

First of all we would like to thank you for giving us the esteemed opportunity of serving you during your stay in Grand Riviera Princess and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor Web Site.

We would like to express our gratitude for your comments. In the same way, we want to thank you for your feedback so, as you know, we believe it is only through listening carefully to the criticism comments and suggestions of our customers, we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we want.

However I would like to clarify that we have 17 Bars available to the most demanding customers.

On the other hand, I will be glad to share your nice words with our Kids Club Staff;

We will be delighted to attend you in future if you give us a second opportunity. We would like to see you again in Grand Riviera Princess as soon as possible.

Kind regards.
Obed Canche
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza 20 lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#40 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#65 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#69 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa is located on the stunning Riviera Maya, just three kilometers from the famous Playa Del Carmen, in beautiful surrounds, with large and spacious natural parks and the delight of a good tropical weather. Besides our fascinating beach, renowned for the clear water and splendid sea beds, typical of the east end of the Yucatan Peninsula, the Hotel invites you to discover the huge wealth of the archaeological remains of the Maya culture in this area. After crossing the spacious lobby the splendid “Paseo de los Dioses” is reached, which invites the costumers to discover the charm of the hotel. It is a gift to our senses to enjoy all our facilities that can be found to our left and right on the way to the marvelous beach awaiting for everybody at the way of the pleasant stroll.Opened in December 2007, Grand Riviera Princess offers 674 fully equipped rooms with a range of services that give the clients a variety of possibilities to choose from: Junior Suite, Junior Suite Deluxe (some with direct pool access), Platinum Suites and Laguna Villa Suites (ideal for the most romantic honeymoon).A fascinating Spa is offered to all the clients, and the most complete activity program during day and night. A range of services in the varied and international selection of top quality food provide the perfect counterpoint when sharing moments of peace and calm with excellent meals in beautiful and inviting specially decorated surrounds, some of which are by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Riviera Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Riviera Princess Hotel
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.