We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PERFECT VACATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encanto Paseo del Sol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Encanto Paseo del Sol to your Saves list
Encanto Paseo del Sol
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Paseo Xaman-Ha Mza 12 | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Being in Playa Del Carmen 8 times previously (our 3rd stay at Paseo Del Sol for the last 3 years, we enjoyed our 30 night stay (from Feb. 10th till March 12th 2011) in Unit Reef 106. It was absolutely marvelous. The unit is on the gound floor with a beautifull view of the magnificent extra long pool, steps away from our patio. The furnishing was very stunning and stylish; a modern and upscale kitchen and well equiped, everything we could need to prepare gourmet dinner. The immaculate grounds are well maintain and absolutly breathtaking. It is a high end and very relaxing quiet complex. Staff: Wonderful and friendly employees (Sergio and Julian are always ready to assist you at moment's notice. You can feel very secure with the presence of the friendly Security staff 24 hours a day. Housekeeping lady Emilie was a real plus, our little angel, kept our unit spotless. The complex is walking distance to the 5th Ave. either from the beach or the street. This resort is the place to return. Can't wait for our next vacation at Paseo Del Sol.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    18
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

It's hard to write a review for the entire Paseo Del Sol because every condo is so different (depending on the owner). I can at least vouch for Reef 106....

Reef 106 had everything we could possibly need and more. I really enjoyed the easy access to the pool, it's literally right outside the back door, the upscale appliances, granite counter tops, washer & dryer (very handy), flat screen TV.. I could go on and on. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool (the largest one in Playa) is very quiet. Paseo Del Sol is a great place for people who are looking for a trip to Mexico minus the crazy partying.

I would suggest renting a car so you can come and go as you please. We rented one this year and it really made a difference in expenses. The new beaches are breathtaking. You can walk across the street to the Reef Club and get a day pass for $40 USD and that includes unlimited food & drink as well as access to the beach.

I can't wait to go back!

I would highly recommend Reef 106 to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

It's hard to write a review for the entire Paseo Del Sol because every condo is so different (depending on the owner). I can at least vouch for Reef 106....

Reef 106 had everything we could possibly need and more. I really enjoyed the easy access to the pool, it's literally right outside the back door, the upscale appliances, granite counter tops, washer & dryer (very handy), flat screen TV.. I could go on and on. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool (the largest one in Playa) is very quiet. Paseo Del Sol is a great place for people who are looking for a trip to Mexico minus the crazy partying.

I would suggest renting a car so you can come and go as you please. We rented one this year and it really made a difference in expenses. The new beaches are breathtaking. You can walk across the street to the Reef Club and get a day pass for $40 USD and that includes unlimited food & drink as well as access to the beach.

I can't wait to go back!

I would highly recommend Reef 106 to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Let me get the good out of the way first to make way for the bad because there is a LOT of that: This condo complex is luxurious, roomy and has a great pool.
Now for the bad: Barely any towels and no toiletries in the bathrooms, no coffee, no concierge to speak of. Yes, we went to the desk several times to fix the above but it is like trying to move molasses. You just get the feeling at this place that there is no senior management and the desk clerk and security guard are just winging it. You step out of the room and the place is dead most of the time.
The kicker was this: the time changed in Mexico (daylight saving) on April 1 when we were supposed to check out and catch our airport shuttle. We did not know this and when our shuttle driver arrived at the hotel with our names and room number, the security guard (Mr.Reyes) told him 'nobody here with that name'. We scrambled to the airport and made our flight but I have called them to complain of this several times since then and somehow the front desk manager Mr.Cruz is always 'away from the desk---back in 20 minutes'. I know someone from Paseo del sol reads these posts, so if you want to make goodd on this (a check for $50 which I spent on the cab to the airport will do it), you have my e-mail.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference.

It is very important for us to make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you again and show our improvements.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

Loved it so much in July 2009 that I returned with my family this past December 2009. This is a home away from home....three bedrooms all with comfortable matresses , big closets and ceiling fans so that we didn't have to run the ac all the time.
The owner has done a lovely job decorating (very colorful art, walls and furniture) and
it has all the conveniences of home even a dishwasher and a washer and dryer. (Knowing it had a washer and dryer, we were able to pack lightly!!)There were many windows in this unit which was great to get the cool breeze at night but you could also make it very dark with the shades and curtains if you wanted to sleep in.
We thoroughly enjoyed having breakfast each morning on the balcony overlooking the
ever so long pool. It was also a great treat for our children (11 and 12 years old) as we
could keep an eye on them while they swam but still allow them some independence.
I also loved the fact that there was no shortage of towels as my pre-teens love to have
a clean one (or 2) each day. Loved the fact that there was a water cooler in the unit so we didn't have to worry about buying water bottles all the time.
The location of this condo is magnificent....around a 10 minute walk into town or a
5 minute walk to Starbucks....as well as the convenience of having several all
inclusive hotels steps away from our condo. We spent many days at The Reef
resort which allows guests at the Paseo del Sol to use the beach at no cost. Yeah.!!
We did do an all inclusive at the Reef one day ( $100 total for our family of 4 to eat breakfast lunch and dinner and lots in between.)
The owner of this unit put together some great info on restaurants options, shopping and adventure ideas. We printed this list and brought it with us as we took advantage of many of their food shopping suggestions ( Mega not Walmart) and dining suggestions
( our favorite was Fusion restaurant....sat on the beach and listened to live music while eating some great food) as well as some adventures to try...deep sea fishing was awesome.
The staff at Paseo del Sol was extremely friendly and helpful and I liked the fact that
there was someone always walking the grounds.
We hope to return to this unit as we feel it offers us everything we need to have the best
vacation possilbe. Again....a perfect 10.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

I had been to Playa del Carmen years ago, and was looking forward to my return this last winter. Wow, what a lovely town, and what amazing and luxurious accomodations. I have to give much of the credit tfor our wonderful long weekend south of the border to the owners and staff of the Paseo del Sol

What really makes the Paseo del Sol a hit: 1) it's walking distance to the center of Playa,yet private and secure enough that you feel like home away from home; 2) the owner of the unit we rented (Cenote 202) has an amazing sense for what to do (more importantly what not to do) in Playa and surrounding area....absolutely key if your time here is short 3) the staff...responsive, helpful and gracious without being intrusive.

Granite countertops and top of the line kitchen applicances were lovely...we felt truly pampered - and almost tempted to cook :). What a classy condo...we will book this again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

This was our second trip to Playa del Carmen staying at Paseo del Sol, Cenote 202. We love this unit!! The decorationing is fun, the balcony overlooking the pool is great, the entire unit is upscale from granite countertops, appliances, washer/dryer to wonderful bedding. The owner has provided us with useful information both times that we have gone down for reatuarant recommendations to best beaches. This is truly paradise and would not look any other place for renting!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Director Comercial at Encanto Paseo del Sol, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest

First of all thank you very much for your preference. It is a pleasure to welcome you and make unforgettable experiences out of your vacation.

Paseo del Sol is a unique place, located in one of the most convenient areas of Playa del Carmen.

We are revolutionizing the concept of vacation rental with 5 star service and look forward to have you with us again.

Best regards on behalf of the Paseo del Sol Team.

Cordially


Miguel Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encanto Paseo del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encanto Paseo del Sol

Address: Paseo Xaman-Ha Mza 12 | in the heart of Playacar, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Encanto Paseo del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s always a pleasure to guide the ones that are looking for a luxury yet affordable vacation in Playa del Carmen.Playa del Carmen it’s just the place to be while on vacation, it features first world facilities with an authentic Mexican taste, dressed with a multicultural ambiance.Our peaceful beautiful condo complex is located in Playacar, a gated community with 24/7 security with a paradisiacal Caribbean landscape; just 15 min walking or 5 min driving distance from the well known 5th avenue. Paseo del Sol features its own lighted and complimentary tennis court, Gym, sauna, free parking, the largest and most beautiful pool in the area and beach club right across de street.All the condominiums are fully air conditioned and furnished, spacious living room, ceiling fans, linens and towels, bottled drinking water, fully equipped kitchen (microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, cookware, dishes, dishwasher), cable tv, dvd player, iron/ironing board combo, washer/dryer and very large balcony, terrace or either rooftop.All points considered, Paseo del Sol is a good choice for those who want the convenience of a fully equipped condo and all the tourist services you are likely to need, both in Playacar and Playa del Carmen.I would love to understand your needs in order to provide with the best option for vacations, I have a solution for every single need and budget.Please write or call me at any time, I’m always available to assist you. Best regards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Jetsetter so you can book your Encanto Paseo del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Encanto Paseo Del Sol Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encanto Paseo del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.