We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Big rooms! Everything you need and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Save Saved
You added Pueblito Luxury Condohotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 38 Norte s/n | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 199 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location! Big rooms! Everything you need and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were surprised with the room. It was huge. We were in the first floor just in front of the pool and it was very quiet all the time. Big kitchen, nice living room... And just few steps from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
61
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was fabulous. The service was fabulous. We never bumped into even one guest. The beach is spectacular, and its steps away. Fifth ave is also steps away. Awesome place to stay. The room was clean and modern. Easily slept my family of five. Staff and concierge are very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We got to the condo and the credit card machine was not working properly. We sat there for quite a while waiting to go to our room. The room had no view whatsoever... Unless you consider the awning from the restaurant below. The room was large and bright, but did seem unkempt upon close inspection. The location was decent, towards the end of the new section of fifth avenue... It was close to a pristine public beach. The roof top pool was nice, but needed some work as there seemed to be a lot of wood rot. The place rooms were cool and quiet and.adequate to sleep. One night our room door would not open and we spent nearly an hour in heat awaiting the arrival for someone to assist us in entering our room. Although the condo seemed to have been nice and maintenance at one point, it is no longer. I highly, highly recommend you to book another condo so you are not as disappointed as us... After all, there are many options.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I found this accommodation on bookings.com website and it seemed pretty good. On arrival there was a problem with their credit card machine at first. Okay, that can sometimes go wrong.
Then we struggled with the wifi - basically non-existent. Too slow and spotty. You had to be in certain parts of the room to get better reception.
After this, we discovered that our shower head was broken. Given they did come and fix it the next day, but in my opinion it should not have been like that in the first place.
Their only redeeming quality was the luscious 4th floor infinity pool with a swim-up bar. Unfortunately, the facility quickly lost it's charm when we got told off for having our champagne (which we supplied ourselves, since they don't stock/run the bar? Then why have it?) at the pool in glasses. Plastic cups were suggested!?!? I don't know what kind of service industry rules the follow, but drinking champagne out of plastic cup is like suggesting to splash ketchup on a meticulously prepared meal... Sacrilege!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Beautiful roof top pool. If only we could enjoy it because of residents inviting at least twenty people NOT staying at the condo. Littered the area with food and brought glass containers to the pool area. The roof top is an adults only pool and although there is a sign posted, some people did not follow the rules. Pueblito has a family pool on the first floor.
Another group thought we all wanted to listen to their loud music. And some people think leaving their towel on a chair at 7am meant they could come and go as they please all day. Leaving a chair unattended for hours and expecting it to be their seat when they decide to come back. Very inconsiderate.
The water pressure in the rooms need to be fixed and light bulbs need to be replaced.
Although the condo does not have an ice machine, we found no problem making our own ice with the bottled water. Rooms are clean. Internet was slow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was very disappointed in my stay at Pueblito Escondito
There were large groups of young adults in the penthouses playing loud music and making noise coming and going from their night out On several occasions a guest would invite 30 or more people to swim and party and take over the pool area so folks who paid for rooms could not enjoy the roof pool They allowed kids on many occasions to swim in the roof pool Also many quests brought glassware and bottles in the pool area and piled up all day
They have a very nice sign full of rules against all of these things but I guess they choose not to enforce any of them
If you like loud music and loud parties, the pool area packed with people who did not pay for a room, kids swimming and screaming and glass in the pool area then this is the place for you
Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Satisfied stay. Well kept condo, friendly staff. Very close to great part of the beach.
The rooftop pool is beautiful and warm. Great place to gather for byob cocktails.
My advise would be to bring air freshener or a scented candle as the condo itself was
very musty smelling, esp the back bedroom suite. Close to market to pick up some supplies
for breakfast, drinks and buy ice. There is no ice at the hotel!!

Room Tip: Penthouse suite lofts are very cool. 301, 302 are closet views to ocean. 311 is good also looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Address: Av. 38 Norte s/n | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Mistik Residence Club emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Mistik Residence Club, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Mistik Residence Club is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury Resort and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.