We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hotel on a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblito Luxury Condohotel to your Saves list
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 38 Norte s/n | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Monterrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good Hotel on a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is a bit old, you can notice that on some details in the bedrooms, ceilings and bathrooms. But this was not an issue for me.
All the furniture is new, including all Kitchen equipment.
the room was excellent, with a huge space for families with kids. Full equiped Kitchen!
the pool in the roof is awesome for hanging out and relax. with a great view of the sea.
For me, the best thing about this Hotel is its location.
Just a couple blocks from 5th, but in a quiet and relaxing spot. just a few steps from the beach.
This is a great hotel overall, you wont regret it.
If i must say one issue is the beach near this hotel. It smells awful, i heard some different stories explaining the reason why it smells like this, but anyways, you can always take a short walk away to mamitas or any other beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
38
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pueblito Luxury Condo Hotel the last two days of our two and a half weeks trip around the peninsula of Mexico. Unfortunately, my husband got food poisoning and was extremely ill when we arrived at the hotel. Check-in is 3pm and we arrived around 2pm. We were told that our room wasn't ready, and we had to wait for over an hour until we could get the room. This would have been fine if the hotel was fully booked but this wasn't the case and I found it very frustrating to let someone who is extremely sick wait to get a room when clearly rooms were available.

Nevertheless, the infinity pool was great and yes, there was a pool bar but sadly, it was not occupied. Drink or food could be ordered at the reception but my lunch was served without cutlery and at that time I did not have a room so couldn't even get cutlery from the apartment kitchen. Not sure who delivered the food but he was very moody and unfriendly, even more when I refused to pay a tip. The roof top area is a bit dated and could do with a fresh paint. There was only one umbrella which was occupied and another one was broken. I had to get someone to fix it so that we could use it.

The apartment itself is clean and very spacious and I liked it very much. It is located by the beach and within walking distance to the restaurants and bars. The king size bed is extremely comfortable, which is important to us.

I would recommend this place to someone who wants a spacious apartment near the beach with infinity pool and who doesn't care about value for money. Overall, it is not a bad accommodation but with a bit more attention to detail it could be made more attractive. I found that it is overpriced for what you get. Not sure if service is better in high season?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
studying in SPain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Location: Worried when the cab driver couldn't find it... only until I realized it was because it is located all the way to the end of the street tucked right by the beach. It couldn't have been more convenient to the paradise of white sand (200 ft). It's in a nice, quiet part of the newer north side of Playa. MANY delicious dining options close by-- Origenes (the restaurant in the same building) is particularly convenient and amazing! A 25 min paseo to the ferry dock via 5th Av... which we enjoyed on a nightly basis.

Staff: always kind, helpful and attentive. We had to change rooms on day 2 due to the air conditioning breaking in room #1 and the staff was quick to respond and accommodate our requests. It would have been nice to have been upgraded to a penthouse for our inconvenience since the hotel definitely was not full. Front desk staff were very helpful making dinner reservations and directing us where we needed to go. Housekeeping and the attendants are all very sweet.

Rooms: very spacious 2 bedroom suite-- plenty of storage, lounging, bathroom, and kitchen space for 3 women. There were minor maintenance issues aside from the A/C breaking in room 1. Room #2 had issues with water pressure in the master shower and some mosquito issues, too. No issues with noise and we were on the street-side.

Pool: a gem. Plenty of lounge chairs for guests, cabana type beds for afternoon naps, and nice outdoor lounge space. If the hotel was busier it would be nice to have one of the penthouses with private chairs/pools of their own, but we felt the community pool was our private pool most of the time because it was so quiet. Beautiful view. Only complaint is that the swim up bar isn't staffed :( Would have made a great place for a party!

Overall, we loved this space!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and have already recommended it to friends who are looking for an experience outside the all-inclusive resorts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel, very different from the all inclusive resorts in playa. If you want a huge all inclusive resort with infinity pool this hotel is not for you but if you want a very nice gem hotel with a friendly staff, perfect location (between 5th avenue ANd the beach) don't hesitate....
Ask for a room at the 2nd or 3rd floor, the view from the piscine on the 4th floor is simply amazing
The room are fully equipped you can even cook all your stay but I have to say that with all the restaurants option in playa we didn't try nothing in the kitchen (vacation or not?)
From the bus station in playa just take a cab it's less then 5 min driving (around 50 pesos)
Stayed here with my wife, for us it was the hotel to be in playa!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed in April 2013 for 5 nts with a toddler. We brought our playpen and he slept better here than at home!
Easy check-in into a 2 bdrm suite-very spacious and modern. Ideal location for us and low key; we are not large resort-types. Grounds are clean and very beautiful. Lovely, helpful, responsive staff--we were so pleased by their friendliness and attentiveness.

Some recommendations for the hotel management:
1. Have all the tvs plugged in and check remote controls BEFORE guests get into the rooms--we discovered none in our rooms were working and though maintenance was prompt and courteous in responding, we felt like we couldn't fully settle in until it was taken care of.
2. Sliding glass door leading to outdoor patio not locking-not an issue if you're on top floors, but we were on the ground floor. This too was fixed promptly, but again, it should have been tended to by maintenance BEFORE we checked in.
3. Mosquitos--alot of them inside our space. Woke up each morning with new bites. Finally the staff left a can of bug spray in our room, but perhaps they can regularly treat the rooms and the surrounding grounds to control for this? Mid-stay, our keys stopped working and it turned out the entire lock needed to be replaced. Again, prompt response from staff, but the front door was opened the entire time while the engineer worked on it, allowing for alot of mosquitos to come in.
4. Walls had various stains (dried spill stains mostly), including the glass doors of the showers/bathroom-I was able to clean this myself, but it should have been done by housekeeping prior to our check-in

We did not have any issues with water or noise level. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we would stay again.

TIPS:
bring bug repellant
check to see if tv, remotes, locks are in working order
kindness goes a long way--we had wonderful, attentive response from the staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really liked our spacious Penthouse suite. The only thing was that it was above the bar, and you could hear the gitar player like he was right in the same room. There is NO window insulation.
They dont serve breakfast in this hotel, but there are many choices close to the hotel, like The Mahekal. There are several small technical defects in this property but all of them were repaired sooner or later. Rooftop pool was so peaceful and pleasant with nice view. 5th avenue (shopping and restaurants) about 400 meters away.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms 313 (penthouse) or 213 they are right above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here a few nights, I was very impressed. The room was HUGE. AC works great, almost too good. The location is great, walking distance to the shops and bars but far enough away that you feel a bit more private. Staff is awesome, Mariana is so sweet and very helpful. The rooftop pool and view is incredible. The only issue I had was that noise travels through the hallways and courtyard and there was a very loud group, NO FAULT of the hotel whatsoeve and I think they had asked them to quiet down because it only happened one night. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblito Luxury Condohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblito Luxury Condohotel

Address: Av. 38 Norte s/n | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Mistik Residence Club)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblito Luxury Condohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the placid waters of the Mexican Caribbean, Mistik Residence Club emerges in the midst of the vibrant atmosphere of Playa del Carmen as an exquisite luxury resort that, with a magical aura, enriches the cosmopolitan Quinta Avenida and its shops, boutiques, restaurants, bars as well as its magnificent nightlife. Mistik Residence Club, Playa del Carmen offers comfortable lodging with spacious and modern suites of different sizes and excellent amenities that enhance the enjoyment of the white sand beaches, beside the property. With a sense of exclusivity, Mistik Residence Club is the absolute place to feel at ease and enjoy an unforgettable vacation at this luxury Resort and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pueblito Luxury Condohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pueblito Escondido Hotel
Hotel Pueblito Escondido
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblito Luxury Condohotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.