We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Brocherie

La Brocherie
Avenida 15 Nte Entre Calle 4 y 6, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+(52)9841177210
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert, French
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Diego, California
1 review
“Awesome food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

What a find! Delicious, top quality and Inexpensive! Cannot be beat for the price! Plus the owner Fabian is an absolute delight! Went back twice during our stay and will be back next trip to Playa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“fantastique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

A fabulous find from trip advisor. This is another restaurant that is just a little detour from 5th Avenue. We decided on three items to share because we couldn't decide on just one item. We ordered the cheese panini, the chicken with rice and the chicken cordon bleu. We also got a salad. The dishes were all delicious! The chicken was very tender and delicious in all the dishes. If we ever return to PDC, this restaurant is one we would re-visit. We really enjoyed our dinner and conversing with the owner. He was very insightful about the Mayan culture and with his recommendations about what to visit. We wish we had gone to his restaurant the first night we were in PDC instead of the night before we left! My recommendation to all PDC visitors--when choosing where to eat, STAY OFF 5th Avenue. The best finds were on the side streets where the owner is the server and the cook. They will take more pride in their dishes and making sure their customers are happy---and the owner of La Brocherie is a wonderful example of that!
Two more thoughts: #1-make sure to have dessert (and they have lots of options)!!! and #2-you will be shocked when you get your bill, as the prices are so reasonable!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

They were totally off our list when we found this cute place. Fabian the owner is an awesome French guy who is married to a beautiful Mexican Senora. The food was excellent. I never tsted chicken this good ever. The prices in my opinion were fairly low in my opinion, maybe I think this, because quality, usually deserves a higher price. My meal consisted of 1/2 Pollo,+1/4 Rice (arroz)+ Tortilla+soda+Salsa. I declined the Salsa and Fabian provided a bowl of picante sauce made by his wife to try. The combination with the meal was delicious, my lips didn't catch fire, so it was great to savor the meal.

My wife had a chicken and Pasta meal and was blown away by the taste, She also had a chocolate Mousse, I tasted it and it was absolutely delicious. I going back before we leave...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definitely one of the best restaurants in downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Without a doubt La Brocherie is one of the best places to eat in Playa del Carmen. It is quite obvious that the French cook/owner is a professional restaurateur; the food is high quality, always cooked to absolute perfection, & he also pays a lot of attention to customer service & satisfaction. You really cant find better value for money in Playa either, with prices around 50 - 100 pesos per person (including drinks).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best price for a great meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fabian is a great guy with very friendly service.
Great food and a great price, all meals include a drink.
The roasted chicken with rice is the best in Playa Del Carmen and at 65 Paso's it is just amazing.
The Panini's are a tasty little mid day meal 45 Paso's
I come to La Brocherie a few time a week for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brocherie also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to La Brocherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brocherie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.