We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts to your Saves list
The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Transfer + Resort 35%OFF!
Ranked #53 of 201 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great vacation resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The staff were excellent. Food and service was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool, the service and the staff were very accommodating. There is a surcharge for some items if not a member but not bad overall. Playa del Carmen was fun to see.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    451
    148
    44
    34
See reviews for
838
590
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Service by staff alittle inconsistence. Very low pressure to buy time share. Great way to sell prospective buyers. All inclusive plan is ok you may have to ask for items at times. Information not volunteered by staff what is included and what is not. Resort adds surcharges to certain food items and drinks. No surcharge added if you not on all inclusive. I find that to be inconsistence with their welcome home and family attitude

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This my third visit to the Royal Haciendas and my past visits were really great. However, they have changed their WiFi provider and now internet connections speeds are slower than I ever experienced in the old dial up days. I have talked to many others with the same complaint.

We have spoke with the manager of guest services and he said he would look into it. He also asked if the speed was better in the reception area and I found it was just as slow. I also ran some ping tests and found a loss of data packeys along with varying travel times and jitter.

It takes minutes to download a simple text email and many web pages will not load. In this connected age this type of service is unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Royal Haciendas Resort is a great place to relax; being in Playa Del Carmen is less stressful then being in the area of Cancun that seems very crowded. The pool and beach are clean and the resort offers fee Wi-Fi. Great atmosphere if you’re looking for a great place to relax. The only negative is the resort only has two restaurants. The rooms have a fully equipped kitchen and there is a small market on site, so you can stay in and cook. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We extended our vacation after staying one week in Cancun at the Royal Islander and we went to the Royal Haciendas in Playa Del Carmen. The villas were spacious and comfortable. I was extremely happy that the pool bar was in the sun. This vacation recharges me so I can return to work with enough energy to last until my next vacation. I was able to sleep at night and take a nap during the day. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Royal Hacidendas is an amazing place. The resort is very well kept and the staff is helpful and courteous. The beach and pool area are wonderful and there are always chairs available. The villas were beautiful and well maintained. If you are looking for a place to relax, this is the place. If you are looking for a place, where there is exciting entertainment nightly, you might be disapointed. Because we spent all day in the sun, we were ready for bed early, but those who would rather party, would need to travel to Plya.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We are returning to RH in Feb 2013 because we had such a great stay a couple of years back. I have been reading the comments about the new all-inclusive status of this resort. I am going to remain optimistic because it was such a beautiful and well-run hotel. I do have to say that I am not expecting the atmosphere to be what you find in many all-inclusives...busy, touristy and somewhat tacky because the RH is really more geared for the vacationer who is not looking for all of the pomp and circumstance found at those other resorts but rather a relaxing and more subdued atmosphere which is what we are after. If we wanted nightclubs and over-the-top buffets we would not go here...we will again be traveling with 2 teens and they also enjoyed the quiet nature of this resort and we will again make short excursions to Playa for local cusine and shopping when we feel like it...again, to those looking for a carnival type atmosphere I don't think you will like it at RH but if you want a beautiful room, immaculate grounds and exellent service in a quieter hotel then I think you will not be dissapointed...I hope we will not be because our last trip there was so nice. I will post again after our stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "left" side of the resort if you are facing the ocean which I believe is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.5 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#14 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#87 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#55 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#41 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,864 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sandos Playacar Beach Experience Resort
Sandos Playacar Beach Experience...
#59 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 8,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort
#74 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 stars 8,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts

Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#21 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, All Suites Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.