We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour - ding, ding, ding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive to your Saves list
The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Special Sale!
Ranked #44 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
new york
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Happy Hour - ding, ding, ding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Couldn't agree more with all the positive reviews. Grounds are beautiful, pools just the right temperature; rooms have everything you need and daily housekeeping to boot. Grocery store on the main level is pretty well stocked with all the necessities. We usually left the resort for dinner, but the poolside restaurants were great for lunch. Best was happy hour from 3 -6. all drinks 2 for 1 and they were strong. Lots of activities during the day. At night you could sit on the beach, and they projected movies from the side of resort. It was a nice touch. We were never approached to purchase a timeshare unit.

Would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    425
    140
    37
    31
See reviews for
785
565
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Wonderful resort. Well maintained, employees very courteous, and food is excellent in the restaurants.

Room Tip: Depends on whether or not you want sun. South has good afternoon shade on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Facilities, staff, location of the Royal Haciendas combine to make this a perfect resort. Extremely clean, upscale amenities, restaurant is great. Beautiful beach, warm, friendly staff, and a close to everything location make this a wonderful home away from home.

Room Tip: Choose your room based on your sun preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IGH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our 6th year staying at the Royal Haciendas and we just love it. All the servers are so nice and friendly. The food is good and they have great drinks. This is not an all inclusive but we just love it. You get what you pay for. We stay in a villa with my in laws and our two daughters and there is more than enough room. They are clean and very well kept. We will continue coming back here. So much space around the pools, great access to the beach, short drive into downtown and many kid activities without it being overwhelming. A great market to get supplies, food and beverage. We went up to Canun and stayed at an all incusive the last two nights of our 2 week vacation and we were homesick for the Royal Hacienda. We love it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Wonderful resort great pools and beach. The two bedroom suite was very comfortable if you don't try and sleep on the Murphy beds in the living room. The Kitchen has everything you need and having a store on sight is a great convenience.(the price are high but not outrageous? Only real negative was it rained and the hot tubs weren't.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been to Riviera Maya 9 times in the last 4 years. This was my first timeshare exchange. I really missed the convenience of my food and drinks being included. These resorts charge a lot of money for food and beverages. We had to go out to Playa Del Carmen for dinner every night and it was quite expensive not to mention a hassle after being in the sun all day. The Hotel was very pretty but the water at this resort was not the beautiful blue color you associate with Mexico. We traveled south to Akumal Beach which had pretty light blue water and my husband snorkeled with the Sea Turtles. Aside from a dead body laying on the beach it was quite nice. Some poor man had gone snorkeling and must have had a heart attack, he was covered up with a blanket but his feet were sticking out, it was a bit disturbing. Cancun had the same water, really blue and pretty. We did a day trip to Xplor. My first time zip lining and it was fun. I have traveled to Xelha and found that park much bigger and nicer than Xplor, but we still had fun at Xplor. I would prefer to come back and stay at an all inclusive. We did have alot of fun and enjoyed our adventures nightly down to Playa, just pricey. We also found the Royal Haciendas boring, nothing to do in the evening thank God we went to Playa at night. One great place for pizza in Playa was Bip Bip, right on the corner of 5th and the Royal resort, we ate their twice. Also, Madre Tierra was a great place to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had heard not to travel to mexico, lots of our friends were concerned for us going. let me just say we never once felt unsafe or scared. we went into playa del carmen twice for dinner and to shop. The royal hacienda resort is a beautiful and unbelievably clean resort. the people were amazing the staff was amazing we had a fantastic time. We hope to go back spring break 2013 and take are two boys.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive

Address: Cancun-Chetumal Highway km 289+10, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#19 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#26 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#34 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Haciendas(R) Just 10 minutes from Playa del Carmen, this enchanting beachfront resort has architecture and gardens inspired by the grand old haciendas of the Yucatan. Enjoy fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the REFINE All-Inclusive package. The Royal Haciendas(R) is proof that dreams come true. Imagine, the best in beachfront living quietly nestled within Riviera Maya's most prestigious oceanfront golf community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Haciendas Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Royal Haciendas Hotel
Royal Haciendas Playa Del Carmen
The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Haciendas All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.