We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer satisfaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bottega - vinobar con cocina

Bottega - vinobar con cocina
5ta avenida entre calle 38 y 40, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 267 2161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 810 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Customer satisfaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The owner was very gracious and let us make some changes to the sides of the dishes we wanted to try. They also gave us samples of their wonderful pizza as an appetizer (along with the wonderful bread and brushetta) and tequila after our meal. We enjoyed our meal and really appreciated how we were cared for throughout the meal by David. They have a nice wine list at reasonable prices - another plus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of dining here on April 9th. I had the fish stew and my boyfriend had the beef medallion special. Both were delicious and the service was top notch. Also, the live music added to the experience. Everything was great and it was a perfect night out. Thank you!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Everything is wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The food is great, the service is amazing. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I went on a Sunday and the band playing there wad so good. It is a great place to meet with friends and have a nice talk. Everything is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
1 review
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Went for a bottle of wine. David was amazing and when I couldn't decide on a wine brought out samples of the two wines so I could choose. Had the cheese plate and calamari. Would come back many many times. Very attentive service and food was great. Beautiful presentation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Greeted by the owner who provided a very personal introduction. Did not feel pressured, but simply invited and welcomed. We were on the early side.....6:30ish....but the "happy hour" where appetizer buffet was included if you bought at least one drink was a great deal, not to mention the buffet was really a great selection of fresh gourmet tapas that were absolutely delicious. Erik was our primary server and he was very personable and knowledgeable. He took great care of us and enhanced the the whole experience. My wife had the Sea Bass special and I opted for the Meatballs.....both were very happy with our choices. Live music started at about 7:30 which was also very good. All around great vibe. Plan to return layer this week and enjoy another night out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottega - vinobar con cocina also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Bottega - vinobar con cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bottega - vinobar con cocina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.