We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club to your Saves list
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1a. Avenida # 4, entre 12 y 16, Col. Centro II. CP, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 35% off
Ranked #94 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
New York City, New York
1 review
“A wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I decided to experience Villas Sacbe, a beautiful boutique condo-style hotel in Playa del Carmen. What a pleasant surprise! First of all, you cannot beat the location. Situated right next to the main pedestrian 5th Avenue with all the restaurants, cafes and boutiques, Villas Sacbe is at the same time its own quiet and pristine tropical oasis, surrounded my lush greenery, fountains and a pool. Moreover, the value of this condo is also unbeatable. For the price of one hotel room, we had our full suite with a large living room, modern kitchen, marble bathroom and bedroom, with the services of a 5-star hotel, including pleasant daily maid, security, front desk and concierge. It was our romantic home away from home! We usually do not right hotel reviews, but I felt we had to share our experience… condo hotels it’s such a wonderful concept. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    16
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and four days after a 6 day touring trip of Mayan ruins of the Yucatan peninsula. Our studio was was on the top floor and could not have been more lovely. All rooms have a nice size balcony which is big enough to accommodate a hammock and looks directly towards the ocean. The room was very clean and well maintained daily. Be aware that the sun will definitely find its way into your room as the rooms have this small colored window near the ceiling that does not have a cover, but who wants to be in bed when the gorgeous beach is right in front of you! The hotel does not it's own drink or food service, but the one next door did and was happy to accommodate those who wanted items. One can walk to others nearby, too. There was someone giving massages on the beach under a netted area which my husband thought was great (paid the equivalent of $40 US). There are people selling cloth & leather bracelets on the beach which are cute, but there isn't supposed to be any soliciting on the beach...Definitely check out the main drag of shops and restaurants, though walking a few streets back will get you better beer prices and opportunity for more "local" eateries. My husband speaks Spanish so we had an easier go of things, but most of the hotel staff do not speak English. Even the front desk person was a bit off, but this area is so much better than "American" Cancun that I didn't mind. This area is/was visited by more Europeans, but now its at least 50/50 if not more North Americans. I suggest taking the boat over to Cozumel which is easily accessible. Don't count on a big swimming pool experience. The pool is more like a fountain separating the hotel into halves. Definitely go back, though. Oh, and highly recommend taking the bus from Cancun airport. Drops off right in the middle of Playa del Carmen.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

the condo at Villa Sacbe was just perfect...it had everything that we needed...I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Playa

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

I have been returning to Villas Sacbe and the other condos owned by Jack Perlman for 7 years. Their newest condo El Taj Oceanside offers the most beautiful setting and a wonderful restaurant! The services at all of Jack's condos is superb--cleanliness is if the utmost importance and it is obvious these people really care that your stay is the most pleasant it can be. Courteous, competent help insure your vacation goes off without a hitch. They can arrange transportation to and from airports and any other excusions you may desire. Most important, you fell secure and well looked after.

Room Tip: One block off the beach Villas Sacbe offers quiet in a quaint setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We just returned from our stay with CondoHotels at their Villas Sacbe Property. Unit Number #101 and I am scouring the travel sites for last minute deals to return before the end of the month.

Villas Sacbe is a small property and our unit #1 was beautiful. It is a one bedroom with double doors that open up to a spectacular garden and babbling man-made pond/fountain...and just around the corner is the whirlpool that flows over a small waterfall into the private and secluded pool. It's the perfect oasis after enjoying the multitude of amenities offered to every guest of condohotels.

We spent our days at sunrise wandering the streets of 1st and 5th avenue then out to the beach to say good-morning with a yoga class on the beach in front of Indigo Beach club and then Breakfast at Indigo. A small rest and then off to The Gym, another amenity offered to every guest!, to work the bod for a little while; then it was off to the Indigo Beach club for the day to play in the water, the pier, the beach and enjoy the most luxurious beach club in Playa del Carmen where every need is catered to immediately. The menu has offerings for the decadent and the calorie conscious...I especially enjoyed their "house specialty" flat bread with veggies, chicken and goat cheese. YUM! and their french fries are to die for..hehehe.

After we had exhausted ourselves of Beach fun and activity it was back to Villas Sacbe for a break from the hustle and bustle to nap, chill, take a dip in the poll and ready ourselves for the next adventure. The condo was cozy and comfortable. The maid service is impeccable and the towels are plentiful and luxurious.

We have been going to Playa for years and adore the city, but Villas Sacbe is where we always return. Villas Sacbe and CondoHotels other properties Maya Villas, Porto Playa, El Taj Oceanside and El Taj Oceanfront have no rival in the city for comfort, beauty, service and amenities offered to their guests. The service is impeccable from the time you make your initial reservation until you check out after your stay.

The staff is friendly and extremely capable and responds with lightning speed to each and every whim of their guests.

If you want to feel like a "rockstar" on your next vacation look no further. No detail is missed.

Room Tip: Villas Sacbe #101 is a small one bedroom, but beautifully decorated and a tranquil, beautiful oasis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Let me start by framing the reviewer. We are a middle class family from the KY with two teenagers (14 and 16) who typically stay at medium priced hotels like the Holiday Inn or Country Inn when on vacation. Since the kids had never been to Mexico and I had never been to the Yucatan, I was looking for something that felt like Mexico w/o exposing them to high risk situations. There were so many places to choose but we ended up picking this place based on reviews from this website. Actually, we thought that we were staying at the Maya Villa Condos but realized only later that we were staying at one of their other units (Villas Sacbe). The condo was located on 1st Avenue just 1 block from the beach and 1 block from the main tourist area of 5th Avenue. The main staff spoke excellent english and were very helpful during our stay. You first enter the condo via a locked gate where a very friendly security guard stood post about half of the time. Once inside, you find yourself in a make believe world resembling more jungle than condo. There appeared to be about 12 units covering 3 floors all surrounding this little piece of paradise. Each unit had a balcony facing the courtyard area with tables and chairs. Our unit (no 107) had two bedrooms separated by a nice-sized living and kitchen area. It was the perfect size for a family of 4 with nice furnishings and upscale baths. The pool was small but very enjoyable. It looked more like a stream running through the courtyard but felt really good on those hot days. I have read numerous conflicting comments regarding the noise at this and other hotels in the area. We stayed here 4 nights and experienced a different level of noise each night. In general, this is the biggest downfall to staying at any of the hotels near 5th avenue as the nightclubs are permitted to blast their music at ultra high volumes until about 4-5 am. That said, we left the AC fan running each night and could barely hear anything in our unit. As a result, it didn't keep any of us up. By day, the unit was so peaceful and secure feeling. It was nice to have unlimited filtered water in the kitchen and I am glad to say that none of us got sick while there. The daily maid service was fantastic as a family of 4 can sure mess up a place with towels, sand and dishes. The unit included access to the Indigo Beach Club. This is basically a reserved section on the beach with comfortable chairs, couches with fresh towel and drink service. The beach near the club is very nice but not the best place to swim due to numerous fishing boats tied there. The best swimming would only require a walk in either direction of a 100 yards or so. Overall, this place was a perfect oasis for my family. I would not hestitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We rented condo #3 (103 on the website) for one week during December. Got an amazing deal from one of their website promotions! This place is about a block from the beach, and a block from 5th avenue. The condo we rented had absolutely no problem with noise as the last reviewer stated. We like to retire early and were never disturbed by the nightlife. The condo hotels have all the benefits of a hotel and condo rolled into one. The unit had a kitchen, free parking, a gym membership, FREE beach club access, free "all you can drink" bottled water, and a very helpful concierge. I cannot overstate how great the free beach club access is. You stroll down one block to the beach, and there it is. The Indigo beach club. Give them your towel cards (you get them on checking in), and pick out a chair, beach bed, or just take your towels and go where ever you want. If you decide to chill in the beach club they'll offer you drinks or food but you have no obligation to accept. You can sit there all day, not drink or eat, no charge! It's perfect if you prefer to explore other places for lunch. The condos are great, with usable kitchens. The maids are extremely meticulous and deserve tips. The concierge speaks perfect English, and is very knowledgeable about the area, how to use the bus, etc... The pool is small but nice for a quick dip if you need to cool off. The condos are great for couples, romantic indeed. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club

Address: 1a. Avenida # 4, entre 12 y 16, Col. Centro II. CP, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#66 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Sacbe Luxury Condo Hotel in the heart of Playa del Carmen. 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condos and penthouses with rooftop ocean views and plunge pools. Tropical courtyard and Pool, underground parking and 1 block from the Playa del Carmen Beaches. Offering all the services of a hotel, including maid service and concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel And Beach Club Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Sacbe Condo Hotel and Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.