We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One park that has it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parque Xplor

Parque Xplor
Playa del Carmen, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Parque Xplor like an insider
Special Offer
$239*
and up
Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“One park that has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you are looking to do zip lining, explore cenotes/caves, drive amphibious cars or just relax on a hammock in the jungle, Xplor has it all! All the activities in this park are worth a try. And the food is great and included! Plan a whole day to Xplor because you will need it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,070
    318
    65
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

i loveeee Xplore. The day was so cold and rainy, but even tho, my boyfriend and I had so much fun!! I couldn't imagine it in a nice sunny day.. must be even more fantastic.!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Looking for Adventure... go Xplor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Amphibious cars were a hoot, doing broadsides around corners and getting 'air' going over the bumps was amazing.

Rafting and swimming in the underground limestone caves was also very good (the water was not too cold either).

Of course, the zip lines are what most people want to do when visiting Xplor, and yes they are great (but you DO need to be reasonably fit to keep climbing the ramps/steps in each tower).

The buffet/food was actually better than we were being served at our hotel, top marks to the management.

It is quite expensive, but go early and spend all day, there is plenty to do, so money well spent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Great infrastructure. Guaranteed Fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I really recommend going to Xplor. It is simply the best park in Riviera Maya. They have great capacity to receive all guest even when the crowds come on the holidays.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Xplor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This park was awesome! Had really cool ziplines, atv rides, cave swimming! It was a lot of fun. I recommend getting there early before the lines get long

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Xplor also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Parque Xplor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parque Xplor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.