We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Latinos Mexico

Ristorante Latinos Mexico
Via, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+529848794758
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 769 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wow! Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

If you happen to be in the playacar area this is a great little place. Pizza was superb, bruschetta before the pizza was very tasty. The first time was so good, we had to go back a second time. Not expensive at all but I haven't found anyplace that was extremely pricey in Playa. I would probably go back and try a pasta dish. Waiter was polite and prompt. Definitely worth a try.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Unfreaking believable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was shocked at how good this restaurant was. We wanted to get into a different restaurant in Playa, but it was full. This was our 2nd choice. It was close to our hotel. I honestly wasn't expecting much. Wow, was I wrong!

This ended up being our best meal in Mexico. We had wonderful pasta (Carbonara), and Amatriciana pizza with mushrooms. The pizza was thin crust, and wonderful. We also had desserts---tiramisu, and something else---forget the name---had mascarpone cheese. Unbelievable!

The service was very good. They even brought us out complimentary Limoncellos.

We will go back here on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure for Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This treasure is located near our condo in Playacar at the Pakal Plaza. It is a true Italian restaurant with a wide range of salads, pasta, and pizzas. Our dinner order was a vegetarian pizza with no cheese and added pineapple (no issue with the special order) and a pepperoni pizza. Both pizzas were exceptional, the best we have had in Playa del Carmen. We loved the thin, crispy crust and we each ate our entire 12+ inch pizza (see photos). The only bad thing is we did not have room for dessert.

The cost with two bottled waters was 270 MXP; a very reasonable price. The atmosphere is excellent in their classy outdoor patio surrounded by potted palms. This is our new (and only) "pizza place". Can’t wait to go again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

True gem. Great food, great service-reasonable prices. Strongly recommended!
We visited the restaurant a couple times during our stay. One of the best pizzas I have ever had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited this restaurant /cafe bar a few times while staying at the nearby Riu Lupita. We ate here on one occasion and just had drinks on several other visits. Staff were excellent-very friendly and welcoming and service was great. Food and drinks were of a very high quality. Menu is varied and staff are more than happy to explain the dishes on offer.Reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Latinos Mexico also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ristorante Latinos Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Latinos Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.