We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chabauddin-Tea House - CLOSED

Chabauddin-Tea House
calle 38 entre Av.5 Y playa, local 4., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+(52)984 8033918
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Healthy, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Organic coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The coffee was off the hook and they have soy and rice milk. If you are visiting Playa this is a must go. I've been going there for a few weeks and love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was walking around with a friend when we saw the place and we wanted to try it. It is beautifully decorated, we were warmly received and treated like queens. I am a person who loves great service, good places and great products when I go on a vacation and I would fully recommend this place to anyone who wants a blissful experience. The tea selection is great, their organic coffee is just perfect and the food was excellent. I came back the day after just to find out they have rice and almond milk... I wish there was a place like this around home and not to wait to go on vacation to visit again. I love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great New Tea House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Selection was a bit limited, but still great Tea and Great Service!

Be sure to try the Fruit filled Crepes!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Love the attention to tea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great to find a TEA place! Lovely floral mixtures super fragrant served in glass tea pots and elegance. I didn't care much for the pastries I had which were a bit doughy with little flavor; could've been what I had. I didn't try too many. They didn't look up to par with nearby french bakeries so, it's tough competition.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“yummy crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were recommended to this place for desert after eating at a side of the road restaurant just North of 5th. It was excellent!! The man that made our crepe was named Gustavo, I recommend speaking with him if you go, he is lovely to talk to and full of information. We had the Chabauddin crepe with iced Jasmine tea... delicious and would recommend this to anyone looking for a romantic, small quaint place to take a seat, relax, and watch the happenings up and down 5th.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chabauddin-Tea House also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chabauddin-Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.