We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food nice owners!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nostra

Casa Nostra
Calle Flamingos | esq. Calle 40 N, Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico
984 873 09 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 738 restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Italian restaurant located next to the beach and few steps from famous “quinta avenida”. Exclusive atmosphere, ideal choice for relaxing and enjoying unforgettable meals under comfortable “palapa”. Traditional Italian food, hand made pasta, high-quality pizza, products made and wide range of Italian wines available. For groups and children.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
“Great food nice owners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had two very good meals here. Homemade pasta the first night pizza he next. Quiet neighborhood just off the beaten path. Prices reasonable and staff very attentive. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    30
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Italian Restaurant, won't be disappointed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Excellent pasta made on premises (by Marco). Relaxed atmosphere off the main drag. Ocean breezes, just a very nice relaxed dinner with very good food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casanostra C, Proprietario at Casa Nostra, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Many thanks John for sharing your experience! Fresh pasta has been made daily by the chef Daniele and always suggested with enthusiasm by Luca (the owners). Hoping you are going to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful pasta and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recently dined at Casa Nostra and had some wonderful penne with arrabiata sauce (one of the specials of the day) accompanied by a salad. The salad was very creative, beautifully presented and included a lot of fresh vegetables.

The restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and the pasta is made right on the premises.

They offer a wonderful menu and the wait staff is very friendly and accommodating.

The restaurant is a bit difficult to find, and the only reason we stumbled across it is that it is not far from the condo we rented and we passed it several times on our way to the beach. I'm glad we decided to dine there because the food is exceptionally delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“BEST place to eat and have a conversation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Good creative dishes. Loved the fish entree I had. I don't eat much pasta, but it is made fresh there and you see the chef making it in front of the kitchen when they run out - often. Although the location is a bit off the beaten track, that's the beauty of it as well - quiet! and they don't play loud music

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I recently dined at Casa Nostra and we both had a great time. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We had the steamed mussels as an appetizer, pasta for an entree, a bottle of wine and the tiramisu for dessert. The owners were very attentive and friendly and they went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nostra also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya

Been to Casa Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nostra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.