We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sr Mostaza

Sr Mostaza
Av 5 at calle 32, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 731 restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Senor Mostaza Playa del Carmen
has an excellent service, great food,
it is a place where you can go and feel relaxed because of the music!
best experience ever at the beach
totally recommended!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    19
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MUST TRY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Sr. Mostaza Playa del Carmen was the best restaurant experience we had on our trip to Cancun. Fine dining experience, with a hip romantic touch to it. Great food and enviornment.

It`s a must stop when your visiting Cancun and Playa del Carmen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place Sr Mostaza @ playa del carmen its just amazing, the food is just what you expect, just delicious and at very good price, also the music and decoration has a particular taste and very relaxing style.

My favorite dish the TUNA TARTAR!!

ENJOY PEOPLE!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Easily the best restaurant in Playa. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is perfect. Everything from the music to the staff is an absolute 10 out of 10!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Trust the reviews...this place is Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just like a few others,my husband and I was strolling along 5th avenue after checking into the Bric Hotel and spotted the nice "artsy" decor at Sr.Mostaza.We figured we would take a peak at there menu and I was sold immediately.We started with the duck taco appetizers and followed that with 2 entrees. I ordered the braised BBQ ribs with corn risotto (I should say "we" ordered the bbq ribs because my husband almost ate more of it than me lol) He ordered the King Crab Lasagna which was also delicious!I wanted to try the creme brulee but I was stuffed after dinner. We also got the chance to meet the owner Fran.He is very friendly and welcoming.Make sure to try the signature martinis,they will not disappoint!I am going to recommend this place to everyone because it was that great!The next time we are in Playa Del Carmen we will definitely come back here. I just wish we would have unpacked our camera so I could taken a picture of the food :( I hope Fran has mucho mucho muchco success with Sr.Mostaza aka Mister Monster in english :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sr Mostaza also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sr Mostaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sr Mostaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.