We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real to your Saves list
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Chichen Itza Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 204 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect, just difficult to find specially when you land at midnight. A car is a must though. At night it is so quiet, the view at the pool is nice, a little lake at the golf is so peaceful. Breakfast was good service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is not the newest (as you can see from outside the building and things like non flat-screen TV etc), but it is clean and nice. The location is in a private condominium called Pakal in a semi-private condominium called Playacar (Fase 2). If you have a car it is a perfect location, as you are not based in the noisy centre, but right next to the golf course and an artificial small lake, surrounded by lots of trees. If you have a car it is very nice here. We had a car and knew where it is. You need a car or rent a bicycle to get to the beach or to city centre (or taxi). We rented an apartment in the hotel with kitchen. The kitchen was big and clean and everything worked. Only thing is, there is only the real minimum of kitchen utilities & Plates/cups etc, making you miss somethings if you really want to cook meals like dinners. The service is okay, they react very fast and accordingly. Cleaning service a well is perfect. The pool outside has a suboptimal construction, as 50% of the pool size is not usable for swimming as it is very shallow. At the other hand you cannot let children swim on their own, as the shallow parts on both sides directly continue into the deep pool. Therefore the shallow part is not really usuable for children, and the deep part is only 50%, making it small if loads of guests. But the main street (carretera federal) is very close, where you can stop and ride in a collectivo (mini bus) for some dollars to nice nearb beaches (beach clubs such as Punta Venado, Xpu Ha, Akumal, Tulum etc.). Just go to the street and stop them on the driving direction side. All in all a good hotel with good service. Just in general kitchen is not too well equipped, the pool does not make too much sense and you can see it is not new in things as old TV's. But still a special place where you get an apartment instead of only a room for a good value. Recommendable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights to recover from flights before heading off on a tour of the area by hire car. It's very peaceful and breakfast overlooking the pool and golf course was lovely. The pool is quite shallow but kept our children entertained anyway. We walked into Playa a couple of times and were pleasantly surprised that it was an easy walk along a good pavement next to the golf course. Any the end of the block, about 5 mins walk from the hotel there is a small shop and a couple of small restaurants. A more peaceful alternative to the Playa offerings. The staff were friendly and helpful and worked hard to keep very thing clean and tidy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We recently decided to stay here based on the pictures and cost of the rooms. If you're in the witness protection program this should be the place for you. It is in a gated golf community and the best way in or out is by taxi. The taxi driver gives up his license at the gate and gets it back on his return. I have no idea what they are guarding here.

The staff was friendly. The front desk person was very nice and tried to be helpful. We asked for ice and a bucket and were told he'd try. It never showed up. The next day at breakfast my husband asked the staff at the pool for ice and he was handed a full bag of ice dripping all over.We kept it in the refrigerator with a towel under it. If you need ice this plan works.

Our room, what can one say? The hallways are like catacombs, narrow, narrow and long. The room numbers are on the doors in pencil. What a concept!! The room itself was fairly large and very dark. Small windows, no balcony or outside seating. The lighting was poor and the bathroom had poor lighting, outdated fixtures and dingy tub and shower. I did not want to use any of the facilities in that room. Shower curtain had mildew.

The pool area was nice. Small pool by a lake with ducks. Very serene. Only 10 lounge chairs for the handful of people staying there.
We used a cab to get around. In order to walk you had to clear the golf course. Going down to Playa del Carmen would have been a 30 minute walk as in order to get out of the front gate was quite a hike.

Again, staff was pleasant and friendly. But I would not go back.

Room Tip: If you like serenity at least ask for room with a balcony. They do have a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank germangourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has lost its charm and glory. My fiance and I stayed there for 6 nights and just came back. Having know the hotel when it recently opened, and how notorious and popular it was for its impressive spa, we were disappointed to see its current conditions:

Pros:
- Excellent service: everyone greets you and is willing to help
-The thatched roof in the main hall is impressive
- Located away from noisy downtown
- Overlooks the gorgeous golf course
- In the midst of nature
- Within a residential area, making you feel like a local
- We felt like we had the pool to ourselves as it was barely being used

Cons:
- You'll pay from $70 to $100 pesos one way from the hotel. That's almost $15 back every time you leave and return.
- The breakfast selection is of a questionable quality. The birds will eat your food if you leave it unattended, and will eat the food left off by the buffet (gross..)
- the spa is in bad shape compared to what it used to be: the salt water pool, outdoor pool, turkish shower and half of it has been closed down
- the rooms are damp: the wall are so thin, you can hear people's conversation as if you were in their rooms.
- the hotel is built in a traditional Mexican style and needs some major upgrades: the jacuzzi in the room doesn't work, the shower heads are clogged with salt water

At least you know what you're getting yourself into if you book a room there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marielle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good Value!!

Booked the Royal Suite thinking it was the rooftop room with a tub and a pool but got a suite with a deluxe studio attached to it. Other than not getting what I expected it still was a very nice room. It was a great stay. It is a bit of an older hotel but you get what you pay for.

Access to the gym was free which is very nice. For 5US you have access to the Dry and wet sauna and pools at the spa.

Lounging by the golf course lake is nice and quiet unlike the beach or big resorts.

Breakfast was great, lots of choices.

A bit of a walk 15-20 minutes to get to Playa town.

It is only a 5 minutes walk to get to the beach if you cut through the golf coarse and beach resorts without getting caught.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The pictures of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel deceive the viewer, as they paint a picture of a magnificent hotel with stunning views and meticulously kept surroundings. However, as soon as I pulled up to the hotel I could tell the maintenance of the building was lacking. There were broken tiles and windows, and limited lighting. As I entered my room I was overcome by an overwhelming smell of mildew and mold. Over the course of my stay I experienced several problems with my room and the hotels amenities in general. Our room had a leaking roof in the bathroom. The maintenance man was prompt to come and fix the roof, yet it did began leaking again. In our room we had a “hide-a-bed” that never closed. We asked at least three different times to have the bed repaired so we could use our living space; however, it was never fixed. We had a patio area, yet it was not furnished and could not be utilized. The patio area was also noticeable unkempt. We requested outdoor furniture and were brought two plastic chairs, although we had a total of five guests staying in the room. The ``hot tubs`` never heated and the jets did not work. The hotel staff informed us they were actually `small pools`. The hotel served a lovely breakfast in the mornings. However, they had many birds and lacked covered seating. Two of the guests I traveled with had the dis-pleasurable experience of cleaning bird feces off their clothes first thing in the morning. On a positive note, the people who work at the hotel are wonderful, as they are friendly, helpful, and kind. I would never return to Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel, nor would I recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: The beds are hard and uncomfortable. However, you can ask for a padded top for extra comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#41 of 204 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique
La Pasion Hotel Boutique
#12 of 204 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#20 of 204 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel...
#25 of 204 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Playa Del Carmen
Holiday Inn Express Playa Del Ca...
#140 of 204 in Playa del Carmen
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#28 of 204 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real

Address: Paseo Chichen Itza Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#93 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge yourself in breathtaking villas. Experience a vacation like no other where paradise is not a destination, but your vacation lifestyle. Set a precedent for your vacations with Hacienda Vista Real. It has 73 luxurious villas with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course All villas in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each villa offers a fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing