We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Bonita

Punta Bonita
Ctra. Federal Cancun | Rosewood Mayakoba, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
52-984-875-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Punta Bonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 731 restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $310 - $500
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Graced with spectacular views of Mexico's Caribbean Sea, Punta Bonita welcomes guests with the warm and familiar style so intrinsic to Mexican culture. Offering light lunches and pizzas as well as Mexican and regional Riviera Maya specialties for dinner either indoors or on the outdoor terrace, the resort’s beach side restaurant is perfect venue for sharing culinary experiences.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This time I came back to the hotel and my best experience was at this lovely restaurant while I enjoyed the best dinner as the waiter who take care of me and Oscar the Manager made sure I had an excellent service. I must say this is the Best Mexican food I have had, as I fondly recommend the rib eye with chili crusted. Yes I know it sounds difficult to eat but it's not! It is amazing how they manage to combine a chili not to cause stomach damages. I really recommend visiting and also ask for a Golden Margarita. Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    29
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Taco Night!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A few days ago i went to have dinner at this restaurant and i should say that i really enjoyed this taco night, the food was delicious and the service was amazing. This is a must when you visit the Rosewood Mayakoba

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classy food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Superb service by Italia Rodriguez and her colleagues..especially the wine tasting and advice. The wine was excellent. Fish was heavenly but steak just a bit tough - as it often is in Playa. (My Alberta roots areshowing) Sides were cooked just right and presentation artistic.
Due to the often prestigious guests security might be in evidence but the upside of that is you never know who you might be sitting next to.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great dinning experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food! Congrats to the chef and the restaurant staff, they made my night! Try the cocktails with mezcal and the lobster tacos. The place is totally worth it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really amazing and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The food here is absolutely amazing. This is by far, hands down, no dispute, my favorite restaurant in riviera maya. The service is excellent, and you get what you pay for. If you go you have to taste the lobster tacos, the fresh and spicy margarita also ask for the catch of the day, superb food and service. The sea view from the terrace ends up giving a true cuinary experience. For sure I will be back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Bonita also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Punta Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.