We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tacos Bar n' Grill

Los Tacos Bar n' Grill
5ta Avenida Con Esquina 30ta | Mz.64 Lt.3 Local 2 Col.Centro C.P.77710, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 788 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Taco Bar n' Grill on the Famous 5th Avenue
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Great tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great tacos! Ask for the guacamole with chicken! Food is good quality and great location to watch life go by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    45
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always stop here when I'm walking by....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a terrific stop as you're wandering down 5th even if it's just for a snack and a drink. Full menu and everything I've ever had has been fantastic. Shrimp Tacos are one of my favorites. They bring you a tray of various sauces to try. They pour a nice strong drink too. Jhonny their adorable server speaks great English which is also helpful. The atmosphere is very casual.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

It may looking like a place that might serve sketchy food but wow it was Amazing!!! Huge menu and not American size, Euro in portions, I would go back in a snap!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stopped by the Taco Bar for a quick bite and what a treat it was. We chose fajitas - the meat was tender; the vegetables fresh and cooked to perfection. The service was excellent and the corner location a fun place to be. We'll definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic and Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The corn tortilla chicken tacos are a MUST have - squeeze the limes on it before you inhale them, gives the taco a special little bite.
Beware of the habanero hot sauce...she's-a-spicy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tacos Bar n' Grill also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Los Tacos Bar n' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tacos Bar n' Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.