We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel to your Saves list
Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1a Avenida Norte Manzana | 27 Lote 8, Playa del Carmen 77710 , Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

The apartments are nice and well equipped, but not so clean. The location is perfect! Just a minute walk to the 5th avenue were all the restaurants and the parties at and just 10 minutes walk to the beach. The staff is very kind, especially Luise Miguel in the receprion. He's a very nice guy and will help you in whatever you need! Even carry you to your room when you come back from a party at 6am all wasted! Great service!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox La Mar Aparthotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us.

Thank you for chosen us for your holidays in the Riviera Maya and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hi. My friends and i arived to koox la mar for a 4 nights and finally we stayed there for 2 weeks... it was all we asked for. We stayed there 4 girls in almost every room in the place. The staff became our family over there and halped us make the best from playa and around. The giant rooms was very clean and we had all the accessories in the kitchen. The hotel location is perfect, 1 minuts wolking from the party area and from the 5 avanue, 2 minuts from the beace. I know i will be there again and you should also!!! Luis and Luis, one more time... thank you for beeing there for us... we love you!! Vered, Moran, Liat and Nehi!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear friends,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox La Mar Club Aparthotel and we really love to hear that you enjoyed your days with us!
Luis want to thank your words :) :) and thank you, once again, for chosen us!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Came here with a girlfriend for my birthday week. Originally got a deal for a 2 bed apartment on Expedia. When we arrived and were walked to our room, the ground floor 2 bedroom REAKED of MOLD and cigarettes. It was so intolerable we asked to change to another 2 bed same night but was told there weren't any available. SO we moved into a 1 bedroom facing the street on the second floor. Everything is as pictured online when it comes to the rooms.... except for the rotting walls and occassional bad piping from the shower head. Beds were comfortable (would suggest cleaner sheets), kitchen was clean. The Staff was VERY accomodating! I can't remember all of the guys name's (there were about 3 of whom we saw consistently through our stay) And all 3 were super kind to us. When a 2 bedroom became available 2 days into our trip, We decided to stay in the 1 bed because it was such a comfortable stay and had already gotten used to the room. Didn't bother getting any money refunded either because we had a good time. ALL clubs are down the block as well as restaurants. So if your looking to spend late nights in a club and a short walk to a bed you can crash in.. would definitely suggest here! Would suggest a major UPGRADE to this place though... if it weren't for the deal we got on expedia, I dont think I wouldve stayed here. :(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox La Mar Club Aparthotel. We are very sorry about your inconveniences at the beggining of your stay with us. However, we are happy to know that you could enjoyed our facilities and the apartment, and the best of all: Playa del Carmen!
Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is yards from the nightclubs with non-stop blaring music from 10pm till 7am. Great for the party kids but my room actually vibrates from the all night music. Will never stay here again. Will never suggest anyone but party teens should stay here.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thanks for your review of your stay at Ko'ox La Mar Club Aparthotel and we are very sorry for your experience during your holidays.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for about 10 days during our stay in Playa. We enjoyed the apartment. Very modern and up together 2 bed apartment, actually got upgraded as they didn't have a 1 bed which is what we paid for. Nice living area with big LCD TV and full kitchen and dining area. One guest bathroom for bedroom 2. Large main bedroom again with LCD TV and ensuite with basically a walk in wardrobe. Wifi everywhere. Great location, right in the centre. Close to the beach and all the bars and restaurants, and about a 10min walk from the bus station. Yes it is loud at night but i'm a fairly heavy sleeper. Room service it good and they have the sun deck on the roof with a pool which is cool, great views!! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Nathan,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox La Mar Club Aparthotel, and we really appreciate your words. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed all our facilities and services :)

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was nice tho had a funny smell in the rooms during the day keeping windows opened helped unfortunately after dark you have to lock the unit up as the noise from the night clubs subs woofers are so loud you can't sleep !! Very close to 5th ave so makes for a great location but for me was much to close when you can't sleep because you feel like you are in the club!! Also room service was slack not replacing towels or toilet paper stayed for 5 days and had to ask for the room to be seen once by room service :/

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Kaylee,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox La Mar Club Aparthotel. We are very sorry of the inconveniences you had during your days with us, but as you perfectly said, the apartments are very very close to the centre, the 5th Avenue and night clubs. This location is great for someones and for others, not so great. But, really, we are very sorry if you were not be able to sleep and relax in our facilities.

Thanks for chosen us and we hope to see you next time!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corozal Town, Belize
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked a room with Expedia, got to the hotel in Playa Del Carmen. My room was given to someone else. They did not have another two bedroom, so we had to find another hotel. Its now over a month and twenty seven emails and they have not credited Expedia to credit me. I would not stay with this group ever. Sure hope you do not as well.

Room Tip: Their service as per my post sucks! I put terrible on the rest just to get others attention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. As you know, we were working in your case since some weeks ago and talking with Expedia too, who are the persons in charge of refund the money you had payed them.

About the room, you are right we did not have the room you had booked, but we gave you a Penthouse (is the best room we have) with the facilities for all your family. But you didn't want to stay in. We accepted to refund your reservation, but you have to contact Expedia, as we have not got the money of your reservation.

Thanks again for contact us and we hope you will find a solution soon through Expedia Call Center.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel

Address: 1a Avenida Norte Manzana | 27 Lote 8, Playa del Carmen 77710 , Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.