We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally...comfy beds/pillows in PDC!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pasion Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Pasion Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
La Pasion Hotel Boutique
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle 10 Norte, entre 15 y 20 Avenida Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #51 of 201 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Wilmington, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finally...comfy beds/pillows in PDC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been visiting Playa del Carmen since the late 80's. This is the first time I found a place that has everything I want when I'm by myself: Free high speed in-room internet, free breakfast, quiet area but close walk to nightlife, and pillow top beds with very nice pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    76
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
241
30
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A cozy, cute and very new hotel, very well located.. outstanding service and very competitive prices. We couldn't have chosen a better place. Between the beach and the commercial area. I stayed for a few days with my familly (last July 2012) and will surely repeat the experience. Highly recomended!!

Thank you to all the wonderfull staff

Tess

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Stayed there recently and would come back every time I go to Playa.
The service was very efficient, rooms were clean and nicely furnished.
I enjoyed the fact that it is not a huge hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Interesting little hotel. Inexpensive and no real frills, phone, etc., but nice grounds, good A/C in the room. Really tiny bathroom but overall a nice basic clean room. No hot water either day. You are located accross from city hall and just down the way from the shops and bars on 12th street. No beach view but felt safe at the location. Mini bar prices were fair.

We stayed one day as we went diving the cenotes after a few days over on Cozumel. So, if you like nice little quaint, inexpensive, clean, and nice staff type hotel that covers the basic needs...this is the one I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just recommended this to a whole load of other travellers and this is such a great place! Close to walmart and the beach! Next to Ado bus station too! Breakfast is included with a token to the restaurant next to it. It is clean, fresh, spacious, friendly, welcoming, pretty, calm, 2 pools, jacuzzi and fantastic staff!!!! The balcony view is awesome!! Loved this more than the Hilton!

Room Tip: Room number 203 for couples !! The balcony view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It is an enormous joy for us to stayed you with at the Hotel, it was a pleasure to serve you and to make you feel like home , thank you very much for your comments through this way, we work every day to make your staying as personalized as comfortable, we hope that you can return and see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous hotel! Very well situated, the service is excellent. Its at walking distance from the 5th avenue and the beach. The hotel has a beach club called Indigo which is great, the best in Playa. The rooms are very cozy and clean. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your coments about our location and the Beach Club near to the hotel about two blocks away from La Pasión Hotel Boutique. We are glad that our rooms had for you and special touch that make you feel comfortable, we hope you enjoyed being with us, we can not wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

excellent hotel and location. the beach is nearby, great food and service. don't look any further for a place to stay. this was the best vacation ever! the staff was excellent. the breakfast was delicious!
you have to try it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It is was a pleasure to have you here with us at the Hotel Boutique La Pasion, Luckily you can always come back and have fun in to the Beach Club near of the hotel. Hope we have met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 10 Norte, entre 15 y 20 Avenida Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pasion Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.