We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty birds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xaman Ha Aviary

Xaman Ha Aviary
Paseo Xaman-Ha | Playacar, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
984 873-0593
Improve this listing
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos & Aquariums
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
wolverhampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“pretty birds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

was cheap to go in , wasn't much to see was in n out in half hour , not really worth it , parrots were nice thow

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    23
    19
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Serris, France
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The birds were lovely to look at especially the friendly toucan and it's a nice walk round but it is so so expensive and not worth it at all.

Wouldn't do it again and sadly can't recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rip off!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to the bird aviary today and it was honestly a waste of money. It was quiet expensive but I didnt mind paying because I saw the previous reviews and I wanted to see some birds and nature. Decided to buy a map, cost 10 pesos, the map was good BUT the park is so so small theres no need for a map and the 20 birds you will see.
Overall, i think its RIDICULOUS to charge 300 pesos to see a park that I walked through in 30 mins. Would never recommend it to anyone!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not Worth It!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

They charge USD25, not worth it, AT ALL!!

Not many birds and very small, they should charge USD5.

Shame on you guys!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too expensive for self guided tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

They charge $25 USD to get in, and you get a map with very little information and a bathroom without a toilet seat. The birds were nice to see, but were far from worth the price of admission.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xaman Ha Aviary also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xaman Ha Aviary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xaman Ha Aviary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.