We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with an excellent location, super neat & very good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5th Avenida Norte Esq. Constituyentes, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Caribbean Paradise Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A hotel with an excellent location, super neat & very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me & my partner found this hotel with very good rates and decided to book for a weekend, It was a great surprise to find not only a great deal but a very clean room, super cool service from the employees (2 extra points to Omar at the Front Desk!), a nice pool, a great view of the dynamic Quinta Avenida and the greatest location in Playa del Carmen.
It's worth a stay there for a weekend, a week, or a month!-check their prices! You'll be located walking-distance from every trendy spot in Playa without spending fortunes or being engaged to an all-inclusive meal plan.
Playa and 'La Quinta Avenida' are to be enjoyed for its unlimited restaurants, bars and bistros. Booking a cozy hotel like this allows you to enjoy the ones you most like.
PLUS: -Super Gay Friendly property. Staff is absolutely respectful -no questions are asked whatsoever.
Felicidades, KOOX Caribbean Paradise! We're definitely coming back!
Fernando García. Travel Agent.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floor, facing the hotel pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Fernando,

Thanks a lot for your kind words and we really love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel.
We want to thank you for chosen us and specially all our staff (and Omar!) want to thank you!

See you soon and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    51
    25
    21
See reviews for
31
57
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This was a great located hotel that sat 2mins walk from the beach and had multiple food options just downstairs.

We arrived late (around 11pm) and still found most of the restaurants open. The hotel is right on the main strip and so the rooms are quite noisy until around midnight and on that basis I wouldn't recommend it if you're travelling with a young family.

If you don't mind Mexican hours though then you're all good.

The swimming pool is a welcome relief at the end of a hot day and the hotel is clean and well kept. Staff are also very friendly.

Only downside that I saw is that the Wi-Fi connection is very tempermental. We had to use it right outside the router in order to get the connection working.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us.
We are taking into account the inconvenience you had mentioned with the wifi connection, and we we are working on it.

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here end of March till begin of April 2014. We had a pleasent stay! It's a very basic hotel, so don't expect any luxury, but the rooms are clean, and we had a balcony with a nice view. The location is perfect: right in the middle of the center of Playa Del Carmen!!

The staff was also great, especially receptionist Omar was very helpfull. He spoke fluently English, gave us tourist information, and thanks to him we were on time for our snorkel trip! (We were almost too late for the trip , but he called the tour agency for us etc.)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just want a basic clean place to sleep (there is so much to see and to do around Playa del Carmen so I personally think its not worth the money to stay in a big resort).

Sascha & Rosanne

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Sascha & Rosanne,

Thanks a lot for your words and all your comment about your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us and specially you could appreciate the excelent location of the hotel. As you know, our guests are close to everything!

Thanks again for chosen us, for your words of Omar and his work, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great hotel with very good staff. Omar helped us with information to enjoy our vacation the best way. Location was good, close to the beach, restaurants and with taxis just outside the door. Nice relaxing pool

Room Tip: 217&219 got a big balcony with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel in Playa del Carmen. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your days with us.

Thanks for your words to our staff, specially, Omar, and we look forward to welcome you again very soon in Riviera Maya!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights a few weeks ago and really liked the location and hotel. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Good bed and large bathroom with nice, big shower. We loved sitting out on the balcony which overlooks a busy corner on 5th avenue. Great people watching and entertainment.
We ended up staying at another Koox property in Merida and both had top notch service and you can tell this chain takes pride in their properties. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on 5th in Playa. It was quiet with the windows closed and you are right in the heart of town.
Would definitely book it again.

Room Tip: If you have a hard time with stairs, try to get a room on a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Caribbean Paradise Hotel and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel

Address: 5th Avenida Norte Esq. Constituyentes, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Caribbean Paradise Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 200 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa del Carmen , Location, Location , Location, Why to stay near to 5th when you can stay just in it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Paradise Resort And Spa
Caribbean Paradise Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Caribbean Paradise
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.