We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Lotus Rouge

Le Lotus Rouge
Av. 35 y Calle 2 Norte | Playa Del Carmen, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
+52 984 116 7999
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an innovative art concept. When you enter into Le Lotus Rouge you are plunging into an art world.All arts are representeted. We combine culinary and performing arts in an intimate setting. Le Lotus Rouge is a multicultural art scene.We have 5 salons representing the five continents wher you can spend time dreaming and travelling in your mind. During your stay you might take art classes here. We have a beautiful stylished circus structure with acrobatic fabrics and an acrobatic hook. You might play music instruments , paint, read art books, dance , play chess or just dream an unlash your imagination and creativity. Our World Art Language School provides classes in 4 foreign languages through the arts of the 5 continents, a patented unique method. And a path towards peace in the world. Welcome to our art world.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is not a place to be missed. There is no place like this place anywhere near this place. The place alone is a museum but the food is great, not expensive and friendly. I plan to take my friends back and just go ourselves to see the entertainment that seems to be always changing. Natasha is a dear and clearly loves what she does promoting art and culture. If you are in Playa, go see it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    11
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull artistic atmosphere and great honest food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a terrific evening in this poetic fairytale restaurant, owned by the charming Natasja, an international artist and french language teacher, originally from Germany. We were very impressed by the over the top, tongue in cheek, lavish decoration of place. We were there,december 12th and had the luck that Paula Liebe was doing a very entertaining show,while we were served a totally appetizing 3-course dinner. Fab evening. And not expensive at all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly Unique Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a one of a kind place where the arts meet culture in an open and blended ambience. There is something for everyone to experience and do. From a quiet place to have coffee and read a book during the day to laughing and dancing at one of the many special events that are held there. I highly reccomend going at least once for the experience. I guarantee you will be hooked and want to go back often!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unique venue of Art and Culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Le Lotus Rouge is a unique one of a kind type of place, and environment that was completely created by the Artist and owner creator Natasha,it is such an original concept that is a true place of Art and Culture to come together, open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner there is always something going on, I have seen some Amazing rock bands perform, to a flamenco show to Arabic dance, opera singer even a full blown Brazilian Carnival ,wonder around into the different rooms that have been created with different countries and environments have been created out of a love of Art from the Space room to the African room there is so much to take in and all artist are welcome to come and have an impromptu play on the piano or drums or even try some acrobatics it really is a magical kingdom like no other venue i have seen and the beauty is it is tucked away from the commercial trail in the back street but well worth the trip our to see it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Natasha provided a wonderful breakfast and gave us her personal attention in her creative and unique venue. Our International family enjoyed the artistic flare and friendly atmosphere! Especially the children, who felt so welcome and entertained by all the artistic options provided by Natasha. We so appreciated and enjoyed our time at Le Lotus Rouge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Lotus Rouge also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Le Lotus Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Lotus Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.