We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , great price .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Condominio Fabiola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Condominio Fabiola to your Saves list
Condominio Fabiola
Avenida 15 esquina 10 norte bis - Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location , great price .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

What a great place this was , better than I thought it would be . Staff was super sweet , even with the language barrier , they tried so hard to understand. So close to the ferry to Cozumel and all the great shopping of 5th ave. You got a mix of tourist and locals being a few blocks from the main street . Not as noisy either . You do hear the traffic on the streets , the cops blowing whistle on the corner directing traffic pretty late at night too. The air conditioner in the bedrooms drown out the outside noise . Our suite was a center kitchen , with a master bedroom on each side , great for couples traveling together who want a little privacy while traveling together. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: we had room 2 and it was great , 2 master bedrooms with full bathrooms on opposite sides of the cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
20
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Any time we had a question for Isabella she was ready and willing to help. She even scheduled a masseuse to come to our apartment for us. Nice place and good value. Very close to 5th avenue where everything happens and a 5-10 minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

A very warm friendly welcome from the Italian manager who when out her way to make sure everything was in order

Great location, clean and spacious apartments - stayed in 2 more expensive hotels in Playa but coming back will stay in the apartments again

Totally recommend

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voluntari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay there,the location is so perfect,the terrace and the pool is perfect for relaxing and the staff is just great and especially Patrizio!thank you so much and for sure we will come back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days with my girlfriend and it was excellent. We didn't spend much time in the room but it had great amenities wifi, cable, super clean, and no problems with hot water or water pressure. The location was great it's not on the strip which can get noisy but it's only one block away so it's very close to the shops and the beach. I don't think I could of made a better choice. Definitely going to keep the name and location so I can stay there again. That about covers it I had a great time in playa del carmen and it started with an awesome place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I can not express how much I was surprised by this lovely place!

The place is AWESOME! I would rank it top 3% among all hotels I lived.

The manager Patrizio and the lady (sorry didn't catch your name) are very very helpful. We requested one extra bed, and they brought us a brand new bed!!!! New frame, new mattress, new covers! All in original covers! OMG, we are so grateful to their hospitality.

The location is unbeatable. It is close to everything, beach, Walmart, and all other places! The hotel itself has a parking lot! What a plus for anyone who rent a car to Playa!

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who would like to spend some nights in Playa. You would not regret!

Room Tip: I believe they will try their best to accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great place to stay! Clean, kitchenette. a/c, wifi, was able to checkout at 3pm no extra charge, Friendly staff and great location. Close to everything, Walmart, ADO station, beach, bars, restaurants but far away enough that you don't get the noise if you want to sleep!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Condominio Fabiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condominio Fabiola

Address: Avenida 15 esquina 10 norte bis - Colonia Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Condominio Fabiola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condominio Fabiola Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condominio Fabiola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.