We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Food I have ever Eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana Restaurant

Asiana Restaurant
Constituyentes Avenue and 1st Avenue, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
+52 984-877-2986
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best Food I have ever Eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was one our favorite places. We ate here at least once daily. We tried a variety of different courses including duck, beef, shrimp, and lamb. The fried veggies and rice options were also equally amazing. Every evening we would also order the fried ice cream, which is like nothing I have ever tasted. We would resort the resort again, just to eat at this place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    51
    21
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sooooooo delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ate dinner at Asiana three times during our stay at The Royal. We loved all the food! The sushi was incredible, the terriyaki beef was perfectly cooked and delicious, the pork curry noodles were the perfect spice and the duck asilao was just perfect. The tempura battered ice cream was one of our favourite desserts of the trip. Every dish we tried, from appetizers, to sushi, to entrees, was delicious. The sauces in each were perfect (honestly one of the best aspects) and the meat was always done to perfection (nothing compares in Toronto). The staff were always friendly and we tipped easily, especially on the busy nights. The chefs here obviously care a great deal about the food they make, as everything was just so well prepared and they have such great talent. Another perk of this restaurant is that a reservation isn't needed so it made it easy to get a seat. Be aware, that it does get busier after 6pm so you may have to wait but it's worth it!!!!! The atmosphere is very relaxing and romantic also which we loved :-)

Definitely our favourite place to eat at The Royal <3

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Special Honeymoon dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate here our first night at The Royal and it was so amazing we had to go back. Lorenzo was our waiter and he was so wonderful. We have never had such a great waiter! He taught my husband how to use chop sticks! The first night we were there My husband ordered the Lamb chops and it was the best piece of meat we have ever eaten! So tender and flavorful! I ordered the coconut shrimp and was equally happy with my meal. The food not only tasted amazing but the staff was perfect! We wanted to try a few other places while we were there but decided that we would come back on our last night. When we came back we asked for Lorenzo because we enjoyed him so much on our first night. They were busy so we waited a few minutes in the bar for a table to open up. He asked if we wanted a menu or if we just wanted him to make us something special, we decided to just go with the something special. We were not disappointed! It was the best meal we have ever had! We tried new things that we may not have thought to order on our own like the sushi or the soup. Every time he came to the table it was something new. We had so many courses, but everything was so good how could we stop? After we had drink called Saki boom. It was so fun! I highly recommend this restaurant! Lorenzo was the best waiter we have ever had. Cinthia was the hostess and she was very helpful as was Joel the manager. Gonzalo made us the best meal we have ever eaten! Amazing staff, food and experience!!!! We will be back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Find something good and order a lot of it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

If you are staying at the Royal, Asiana is included in the all inclusive meal plan. Don't be shy! The food is free. Order anything and everything. Find something you like and keep ordering it. The shashimi is good. Order three. Tip the waiter as soon as you arrive to expedite service :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First time I've tried sushi and it was awesome!! The service was great and the rest of the food was just as good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Asiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.