We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana Restaurant

Asiana Restaurant
Constituyentes Avenue and 1st Avenue, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
+52 984-877-2986
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Charlotte NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant is part of the ones you get at The Royal in Playa del Carmen. It is the only one they have there that also allows paying customers from outside the resort even though your meals are all inclusive if staying at the Royal. Very good experience. I could not check the box the best meal I ever had at a restaurant but it was close and had great service and menu, food!
That whole resort is very nice!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    42
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The spring rolls are to die for! The tempura is always my favorit choice. Our service has always been fantastic

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi in Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Sounds funny that we ate sushi 3 times while in Mexico but this place was that good! My husband is more of a sashimi person and I like rolls and terriyaki more. My husband gorged on the raw fish and was able to try items that he usually doesn't in the states. This sounds strange but I loved that tempura fried onions and peppers that came with the terriyaki stir fry dishes. It was so light and airy and it paired nicely with the meat entrees and sauce.
Finally my favorite was the tempura fried ice cream. It reminded me if you put ice cream into a Krispy Kreme donut and topped with a chocolate ganache sauce. I think I could have eaten one of these each day but controlled myself to two during my week visit.
Servers are very friendly and patient too!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just ok sushi. Didn't try anything else. Heard the entrees were great. The location was perfect and close to the hotel and street shops.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Food was fantastic here, wonderful flavours and really fresh and Roberto who looked after us the few times we were there is quick to help with all requests

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Asiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.